We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique ice cream - Sweet tasty Art!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Sorentto - CLOSED

Cafe Sorentto
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique ice cream - Sweet tasty Art!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Such compositions flavored ice cream I have never eaten!!!!! Ice cream are just Superb !!!!!
Sweet works of art in glass cups!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I heard from friend about Sorentto and just steped in for a quick coffee and was surprised with their offer. I had the best tuna melt panini ever! The staff is very friendly and professional. I didnt knew theres so many different icecreams tastes!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnY7313RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We discovered this little hidden gem by chance, the food and service are great ( cakes that are out of this world ) we will definitely visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Great spot to cool off ! ” :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped in and had a couple of frappes (milkshakes), they tasted soooo good.
The staff there was very nice and friendly.
This is a small place in the City Market, when you walk in it looks amazing .
Stop in, say hi, enjoy yourself, you won't be sorry
highly recommended and i will be back next weekend :) x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Sorentto - ice cream"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Once again we visited our wonderful cafe shop Sorentto ,and we found that now they sell great THYMAR ice cream :))) definitely we will come back with grand kids :) highly recommended :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sorentto also viewed

Clarborough, Retford
 
Retford, Nottinghamshire
Retford, Nottinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing