We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one word WOW ”
Review of The Saucy Pizza Co

The Saucy Pizza Co
Ranked #1 of 13 Quick Bites in Retford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: We are a stone baked pizza delivery and takeaway (we do not offer gluten free pizza) business located in Retford.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a stone baked pizza delivery and takeaway (we do not offer gluten free pizza) business located in Retford.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Easy order on website and within 15 minutes I picked up the most absolutely genuine delicious pizza I ever had
The word is WOW
If you on a diet a bad discovery but yummy!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Jimpy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Ordered from here a few times now, they also deliver.Friendly service, delicious pizzas and flatbread, all fresh ingredients and something a little bit different if you want.Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Mememe1231967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubomiraD7, Owner at The Saucy Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are very pleased you are enjoying our woodfired pizzas.
Lubka & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

So pleased to have found a great pizza near us! We ordered a couple of pizzas - easy to order and delivered hot and on time. What more could you want!

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank nixcynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubomiraD7, Owner at The Saucy Pizza Co, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor
We are very please that you have enjoyed our pizza.
Lubka & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Amazing pizza once again, always so fresh and so tasty would recommend Saucy Pizza to everyone thank you Sarah

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Sarahvallance2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We ordered pizza from here for the first time while visiting family. It was delicious! Great service and fast delivery. I will be ordering from here every visit to retford from now on.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Adventure8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Saucy Pizza Co also viewed

 
Retford, Nottinghamshire
Retford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Saucy Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.