We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Auchan and the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Petite-Foret
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Close to Auchan and the highway”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stopped for one night here, on the road from Parc Asterix to Pairi Daiza. We booked a room for three on-line (weekend offer) but we still strived to be there before 21 - we were surprised to be told that the reception is open non-stop - we'll keep it in mind. We were expecting a room with the third bed on top of the other two, but we actually got a slightly bigger room with all beds on the same level. The only downside was the unique and very small window - from the pictures did not seem that small. It was also opening toward a hotel roof which some people mistook for a trash can - so in addition not a nice view. Being so small it took a while to air the room and it made me feel trapped - so if you're claustrophobic as I am, I would not recommend this type of hotel (in the 1-2 starts transit hotel category there are some like that, but this was the first time we found this type in an Ibis (former Etap) budget hotel). All the rooms have the same type of window, as shown also in the pictures.
There is free internet, but you need to create an account so I did not used it. There is no shower gel or shampoo, so remember to bring your own. There is no hair-dryer, so the same, bring your own if you think you will need one. There is no elevator, so if you have lots of luggage ask in advance for a room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUES T, Gérant at Ibis Budget Petite Foret, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Customer,thank you for taking the time to respond to our questionnaire as a result of your stay in our hotel in Petite Foret. We want to offer you the best quality of service for your stay; Therefore, your opinion is very valuable. We will install soon distributors shower gel and shampoo in all bathrooms. For the internet connection, you must create an account, but it remains confidential waiting to welcome you again soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    89
    36
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
76
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Ibis motel is a surprise because for the price, it's very clean and in good condition. It's easy to get too being next to A23 and still a quiet location. Breakfast is extra but adequate for 6.00e. I'd stay in hotels like this all day long, especially if you're simply traveling through and just need a quiet, clean room to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis-in-sudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Good version of the Ibis Budget range in a good location

Practicalities : Satnav brought us straight there. Plenty of parking in the courtyard between the two parts of the building. Good wifi. Buffalo Grill or a Quick (I forget which) and some sort of restaurant in a railway carriage next door or you can (as we did) walk across the road to the large supermarket opposite which includes a Flunch and the usual range of shops.

Breakfast was the usual Ibis Budget stuff, but the complete range including tinned fruit and decent coffee (both things can be missing in some Ibis budget hotels).

We’d happily stay there again – the location opposite the Supermarket really makes it because you can walk over for those essential provisions for the evening (ok, wine) and to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Not really a great deal to say about this hotel, except you pays your money and you get the bare necessities. We arrived late and left early so it was really just a place to crash for the night on our way down to Italy. It's just off the motorway on a small industrial/retail estate. Felt a bit like a truck-stop type of place. Paid 45 euros for 2 adults and a child so no complaints. Nice and clean, very basic but good budget option.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A budget hotel striped to the bare necessities a bed. T.V 2 stools a hook to hang some cloths on a good shower very clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful we were travelling with Mexican friends for a wedding in the area so it served its purpose for 3 night. A bit overpriced for what it offers
Its on a shopping mall so no decient food or entertaiment or bars anywhere near

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewartdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Price wise, it should be more 35 euros than 45.

Shower good quality.

Wifi access ok, but you do need every hour to reconnect. Annoying.

This hotel is newly renovated, but quite basic, low-cost hotel. It is however clean. For how long?

You can park your car nearby but no specific security...

It is not far the highway and in a suburb commercial area... And no cinema around.

Important drawbacks:

1) the hotel is just under a big electrical power line... So...

2) even if you have Accor A-Club card, no specific benefits...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Foret
1.0 mi away
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Valenciennes
4.7 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Valenciennes
Ibis Valenciennes
#4 of 14 in Valenciennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
2.8 mi away
Mercure Valenciennes Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Petite Foret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Petite Foret

Property: Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Address: Rue Louis Joseph Gay Lussac, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Petite-Foret
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Petite-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Petite Foret 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Petite Foret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing