We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Room was kept clean and towels changed when required. En suite had ample space and again was kept clean. Breakfast was very good, but the evening meal seemed to be out of the freezer so only ate there one night out four, no vegetables and no salad and hard chips.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

A smaller Campanile, run by staff who care. (We were greeted by name every time we entered the restaurant!) The room had been recently refurbished and was perfect. Great new shower (no bath, but that did not bother us). Although it is close to a main road, the rooms are well protected from noise. Extensive wooded lawn at the rear. The usual limited menu but food beautifully prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

My wife and I were on a trip home from the south of Spain. This hotel was a little off the motorway but that was a good thing.
I am of the impression that it is a newish hotel. Booked over the internet we were give an incorrect address so finding the place wasn't simple. We actually drove past it going to the address we were given, so we had to back track a little.
Booking in was made very easy by a very helpful and willing receptionist who seems very keen to speak English.
The hotel is just like most other Campaniles I have stayed in. The rooms are very small but clean and adequate for one night.
The restaurant was excellent. We were served by a very friendly and helpful waitress who was also keen to speak English. The food first class given the standard of hotel we were in.
Parking although in the open there were gates which were locked over night. Guests are given a code should they need access out of hours
We will be returning here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayh1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philippe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie L, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank philippe_mestres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie L, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank xaff1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Camb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sable-sur-Sarthe
9.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
Hotel Le Saint Aubin
#1 of 1 in Cheville
86 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Gite St Francois
Hotel Gite St Francois
#1 of 1 in Precigne
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
Grand Hotel de Solesmes
#1 of 1 in Solesmes
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Haras de la Potardiere
Haras de la Potardiere
#1 of 1 in Crosmieres
49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Inn Design
Hotel Inn Design
#1 of 1 in Sable-sur-Sarthe
84 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Martin
Hotel Le Saint Martin
#1 of 2 in Sable-sur-Sarthe
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion

Address: 2 route de la Fleche, 72300 Sable-sur-Sarthe, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Sable-sur-Sarthe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sable-sur-Sarthe
Price Range: £55 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Sable Sur Sarthe - Vion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing