We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the linen and towels first thing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Witz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stopped for a night at Premiere Classe, before a visit to Parc Asterix (which is within 10 min. drive). We have made the reservation on-line on the hotel website so the check-in was quick (we arrived at 20.30, reception closes at 21.00), paid the local tax and breakfast for our daughter (which apparently was not included in the only offer - but as it was only 2.15€ so we did not made a fuss about it). At first sight, the room was ok, exactly as in the photos, and we were pleased with the size of the bathroom, as you could turn around without hitting something, as is usually the case in this type of hotels. We went for a walk around the hotel to check out the food options and the other hotels in the area.
The surprise came when we got back - I went for a shower and when getting out discovered the towels were not exactly clean (traces of mascara and lipstick when I am not using either). When getting out, my husband said he found hair on the bed sheets and some black dust he doesn't really want to ponder what it can be. Now by this time the reception was closed and there was nothing we could do. While the room was clean, it looked liked it had been tidied up instead of having the sheets and linen changed. So do check if everything is clean first thing when you enter the room, and ask for a different room if possible!
Breakfast is light, but coffee is good. Internet is slow but free. You get a 15% discount voucher for the restaurant across - we were too tired to try it out. There is also a good choice of restaurants for all budgets around the hotel (Italian, wok, local) and a fast-food or two.

Room Tip: Check that the linen and towels have been changed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean and attractive rooms. Bathroom much improved compared with old-style Permiere Classe. Very quiet despite 4 coach loads of Italian visitors. Good location, close to several restaurants. Easy to reach from A10

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel was not expensive but very clean and comfortable. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but about three or four places to eat within walking distance. Room was compact, with little en suite, but perfect for the one night we stayed. We had a family room with a double bed, and three single, one of which was a bunk style. Reception staff were helpful. Good hotel at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

For a budget hotel this Premiere Classe was a pleasant surprise to both my husband and I. Although the room was compact it was clean, tidy and came with working air conditioning although no tea/coffee facilities in room. The reception staff were pleasant and seemed helpful. The breakfasts were adequate and enough to get you started. No evening meals were available but the hotel was located in what seemed to be a small industrial estate next to several restaurants within walking distance. It was certainly very convenient in order to visit Parc Asterix (excellent) and close towns like Chantilly. It is also close to CDG airport but we didn't notice any disruption. We stayed a couple of nights and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Located in between the fields, it is one of the most pleasant hotels on the outskirts of Paris. About 30 mins by private vehicle from city center it allows you to have best of city and country side. Lot of food options around the place for late dinners.
Hotel is no frill and quite reasonable. Clean rooms,with basic amenities (hand wash, shower gel) and good breakfast. Best suited if you are with larger group and have itinerary as I didn't find any information center or help desk for clarification.
Everything is automated, including check in and booking and payment done only online.

Room Tip: They have conjoint rooms in-case of family with kids. Corner rooms seemed to be a bit larger than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night while visiting the Asterix parc (which we didn't like).

The hotel itself was a great surprise! Very nice and modern rooms with a great bathroom! Everything was very clean and the breakfast was good! For this class of hotel, thumps up!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

There are two Premiere Classe hotels in St. Witz, opposite sides of the road in the same Zone and that unfortunately is not clear on this site. One is old [we stayed there a few years ago and it was terrible]. And there is another newly built brand new one which opened in 2012 across from the old one and it is a definite improvement. So do watch out when you book that you book the new one which is a bit more expensive than the old one. The bad reviews are probably for the old one. Because of our experience a few years ago with the old cheaper premiere classe hotel we were not keen to try, but we visit Paris often so we felt we should give it a try, just in case..... well, we are glad we did. The room was small which was to be expected for this class of hotel. Other than that, only good points :
mattress was 10-12cm thick and comfortable, so maybe they changed it since 2012 as we saw a review saying the beds were hard as planks. the mattress was definitely not worse than some hotels we stayed in of a higher price range.
the room was clean, no carpets! but laminate floor so no old dust.excellent change.more hotels should do this.
no shower curtain! but a decent size step-in shower cabin with glass door. this is our pet hate when staying in hotels, budget class or 3 star, that have shower curtains. hotels should be banned from using shower curtains. the bathroom was clean all round : shower cabin, WC and washbasin.
There is a campinille restaurant at the back of the hotel parking lot, less than a minute away. no noises from the restaurant and we had a room on that side, so we know. there are other restaurants all within 5 minutes walk - courtepaille, pizza, buffalo grill and mcdonalds. we did not try the breakfast, so cannot say, but next time we go to paris we will stay here again and then try it because the breakfast area looked clean
Also, the hotel has a lift, which is unusual for a hotel in this price range. so no worries if you have heavy bags, you do not need to drag them up stairs, you can ride up comfortably in the good sized elevator. The staff was friendly upon arrival as well as on departure [different people] and we shall definitely stay again. we hope this hotel will maintain this good standard so that the beds remain comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms remain clean.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are probably best. Make sure you are booking the correct Premiere Classe hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grebnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Witz
0.1 mi away
Campanile Roissy - Saint Witz
0.4 mi away
Novotel Survilliers Saint Witz
0.1 mi away
Akena City Saint Witz
Akena City Saint Witz
#3 of 8 in Saint-Witz
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Roissy Saint Witz
2.9 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
643 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Saint Witz
B&B Hotel Saint Witz
#6 of 8 in Saint-Witz
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz

Address: Zone Hoteliere Du Petit Marais | Roissy, 95470 Saint-Witz, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Saint-Witz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Witz
Price Range: £36 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will discover a new building with 88 rooms, parking and free wifi, close to the airport Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Astérix Park.For a family holiday or a business meeting, the hotel Premiere Classe of Roissy Saint-Witz is here to please you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy - Saint Witz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing