We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the Job” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Does the Job”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Always use Campanile Hotels for stop-overs to/from holidays. This one was nice and clean, the breakfast room newly decorated and the buffet good. The automated late check in / key collection was very helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    45
    56
    35
    27
See reviews for
26
62
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Booked for an overnight break on way to Provence. Seemed to be a bit of a way from the autoroute, although easy to find. Room was presentable if somewhat old fashioned, and did appear to have blood on the bathroom wall and floor which we were assured by the management was nail polish spilt by a previous guest - closer inspection was probably so!! We eat in the attached restaurant and had a perfectly acceptable meal complete with buffet desserts. Dinner was reasonable value, as was the room (good rate from booking a few months in advance). However, we skipped breakfast as seems a bit steep at 9 euros 50 each. We will use campaniles again, but maybe make sure its one of the updated one!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We booked the hotel for a stop-over en route back from Provence. We arrived at about 2.00.pm and a room was ready so we unloaded and tried to settle in. However, because of traffic and other noise, the general lack of care given to the public areas - lots of cigarette ends on the paths and grass outside the rooms - the spartan nature of the rooms and signifiant lack of comfort we decided to move on, despite necessitating paying the overnight charge. This is not a three star hotel. When mentioning this to the receptionist she said, "It was." Past tense may be correct!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre hotels

Plzen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
226 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is normal average hotel in formula 1 style. If you wanna sleep during your journey, this is great option for you for a perfect price, especially if you catch smart offer on booking. We booked two rooms. Ours was in good condition with very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Friends room was full of smell from smoking although smoking was restricted there! Little bit sad... If you wanna fast hotel, this is a choice for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blechaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at the Campanile in June on our back from Provence.

On arrival we were disappointed with the exterior of the hotel which was quite shabby looking. Once inside, the rooms were clean, but tired and in need of a make-over. We stayed on the second floor which looked more worn out than the ground floor. We ate at the restaurant. The food was plain, but good-value and the restaurant was nicely decorated. The service in the restaurant was very slow, but we didn't mind as we were not in a hurry. The Campanile is good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redhouse504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Since our last visit a year ago the hotel appears to have new management and a newly refurbished restaurant. The rooms however, are now well passed their sell by date and decidedly shabby. The restaurant was very bright and modern but lacked some of the old Campanile charm. Maybe because if the two day holiday, the restaurant was understaffed and service slow. The food was good however.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have stayed at Campaniles over many years but unless things change this will be our last visit. The hotel was shabby and down at heel. The rooms are still the same sizes but the equipment was poorly maintained with the bath tap falling off as soon as it was touched. The towels were thin and small. All so much different from the standards when we first used this chain 15 years ago. Dinner was poor, with little choice. We always used to enjoy the starter and sweets buffet but this was poor and the plat de jour duck was the worst dish we have had in France for some time. The only good thing was that the breakfast was good. In the past we always recommended Campaniles to friends as a good stop-over on journeys but alas, will not do so now.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
B&B Hotel Chalons en Champagne
#4 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
Ibis Chalons en Champagne
#7 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champagne
Premiere Classe Chalons-En-Champ...
#2 of 4 in Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Montreal
Hotel Le Montreal
#6 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel D'angleterre
Hotel D'angleterre
#2 of 17 in Chalons-en-Champagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 1 in Fagnieres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin

Property: Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin
Address: Avenue Du 8 Mai 1945, 51520 Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre, Chalons-en-Champagne, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Chalons-en-Champagne > Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Campanile Chalons-en-Champagne - Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Chalons-En-Champagne - Saint Martin Champagne-Ardenne/Saint-Martin-Sur-Le-Pre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing