We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant Review Only - Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seyssins
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review Only - Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Didn't stay here but did eat in the restaurant. The salad buffet was top notch as were the options from the menu. Ate here twice and thought it was good both times. Drinks were a bit pricey - but overall would be happy to eat here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ExpertYakSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    27
    17
    5
See reviews for
17
34
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fife,scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable and close to Grenoble centre.It has air con, hair-dryer, tv, kettle, free WiFi and a large comfy bed in the room. Rooms are quite small but normal size for France i suppose. Bathroom is on the smaller size but bigger than i was expecting when I walked in my room. No fridge, no safe in the room. Quite liked the design of the hotel. Reception and dinning room is in one building and across the car park in the other building are your rooms where you walk in your room from outside. All hotel territory is fenced off and gates to the hotel closes at 11 at night so it is secure. Didn't eat at the hotel at all so not sure about the food.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Spent 3 days in the Grenoble area following The Tour de France. The hotel was convenient and a reasonable price. Room wasn't large but adequate, large bed, smallish bathroom, air con, no fridge which was annoying. Room was well cleaned each day, did not eat in the dining room but a family member did and said the food was good. The family member's bathroom was in a bad condition, lots of water stains on the wall and quite a musty smell. Plenty of parking and security was good at night with the gate being locked and patrolled grounds.

Would recommend for a short stay, not really suitable for children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Campaniles are an average priced hotel with an odd motel like configuration where you walk into your room from outside!

The pluses, restaurant is affordable if average, breakfast is a buffet with luxuries like fruit (it makes a difference if there every day for a while!) and is open late for France, the room has a kettle in with coffee and tea!!! Yes, seriously!!

For a budget hotel, the pluses make it the best option in this area.

Room Tip: Away from the ringroad is best, but then you get the noise of cars parking till late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seyssins
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Grenoble Sud Seyssins
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Sud - Seyssins
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Verlaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Appart'City Confort Grenoble Alpexpo
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Grenoble Liberation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins

Property: Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins
Address: 4, Rue Jean Moulin Rondeau | Rive-Gauche, 38180 Seyssins, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble > Seyssins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seyssins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Grenoble Sud - Seyssins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing