We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages de Coudouliere
Nearby Hotels
Les Jardins d'Anglise(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Bastide de Font-Clarette(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helios(Ile des Embiez)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Clos des Pins(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Carre des Vignes(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide du Bouchou(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Restaurant du Parc(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Odalys Aryana(Six-Fours-les-Plages)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
91
304
209
88
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
304
209
88
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We expected the apartment to be basic and it was. We did not expect to have to pay extra for everything else (parking, baby cot, clean sheets and towels, Wifi) and it has to be paid for well...
All in all what seems like great value isn't really.

Don't fall for the WIFI con at Pierre & Vacances. Super speed all through payement, after that ... nothing. After complaining to staff I was told this was a known problem (then why not tell beforehand?) and I would get a refund (didn't happen). Wifi is supplied by third party, no email contact possible only a costly "hotline". Reading reviews on tripadvisor the same problem exists in other Pierre & Vacances resorts as well.

We're not coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iluvkaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just returned from 3 weeks at this hotel. fortunately we spent most of the time out and about visiting the lovely areas nearby because the hotel was only fit to use as a base. It was clean but bedroom which contained 2 child size single beds was so stuffy. Window opened directly on to a walkway so if open you heard every conversation as people passed. rooms are poorly equipped (we had to specially request mugs) and it would be difficult to self cater.The pool bar is dire! Everyone seems to try it just once the avoid it. Our meal there was a very average burger and a fish that was still raw (chef came and apologised as he saw still frozen centre of fish but still charged for this inedible meal). Some days later the pool bar could not even do a cheese sandwich ( though they had it on menu) so the alternative offered was a steak meal (no thanks!) Fortunately it is possible to walk to the pool bar belonging to another hotel on the development and food & service there are great. A car is essential as the little parade of bars near hotel are a bit shabby. Parking arrangements are complicated as noted by another reviewer and expensive! Everything is charged as extra (no free Wi Fi here!) The pool is run like a prison. Go back to your room for a new book or similar and your towel and bag are immediately removed from your sunbed so on your return its no bed and a hunt for your goods.Not the most expensive place of course but they have lovely sea views and could make this place so much better. Trouble is no one seems interested. Its just take the money and field the complaints attitude. A place best avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamEve555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We booked this trip through booking.com - who on the whole have been really helpful. The area is beautful, and we booked for 2 nights as a stop over from the Dordogne to Italy, and to visit family friends. We were going to arrive after reception closed (closes at 8pm) - so we called at 5pm to inform them. We were given a phone number to call so we could get information to access a safe where our room key would be located.

This hotel really let us down.

In our booking for 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) the following things went wrong.

1. We requested a seaview (and were told over the phone we would get one). We had a view of a hedge.

2. We informed hotel that we would need parking - told would be no problem - no need for reservation. When we arrived at 10pm (after driving for 10 hours), there was no access to the carpark. We called the infomation number provided - the lady on the other end of the phone was only able to give us the info about the room key - not the access code or key access for the carpark. So, with 3 kids plus luggage, we had to unload on the street, then go and find parking somewhere else - which was not easy. No phone number ANYWHERE to call for help that I or booking.com could find. No apologies from the hotel the next day. We got a carpark access key the next day - but not told how to use it etc etc - nothing was easy.

3. Once in the room (no directions with the key) the beds were made up for 2 kids. There was a trundle bed for the 3rd child - but no bed linen. We had to use towels to provide some semblance of a bed and sheet. There were no additional pillows on the room - which is not good for those people who need to sleep on more than a virtually flat pillow. The next day at reception we were given some sheets.

4. I complained about this process and problems, and was given 1 night free parking.

5. The floors were dirty and sticky, the shower head and telephone in the room broken
.
I WOULD NOT recommend this place - really no consideration for guests at all, and when they make mistakes, they didnt really seem to care.

Room Tip: If you want a view, get it in writing
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

An attractively designed residence with a lovely lagoon style pool overlooking the small fishing port of La Coudouliere. We had a one bedroom garden level apartment next to the pool, which was comfortable and adequately furnished. Surprisingly spacious double bedroom, small bathroom and reasonable living/dining and kitchen area with a small terrace and patch of lawned garden. Negatives would be the lack of kitchen work surface, dreadful pillows and complete lack of any soundproofing so there is little chance of sleep after 7am. Good bed if you don't mind a very firm mattress. The garden apartment is very private as there is a hedge on both side of the lawn but there is no real view from the dining area on the terrace as it looks onto the hedge around the pool area. Therefore recommendation would be to try to get an end, top floor apartment and be prepared to get up early!

Room Tip: Top floor, end apartment with a view over the port.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francetraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews