We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Egreve
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“A reasonable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had difficulty in finding this hotel as like a lot of places in France, you see signs and then when you come to a junction or have a choice of roads these simply disappear and you are left wondering which to take. On arrival, we were greeted by a friendly man and given a first floor room which seemed as if it hadn't been used for a while although the hotel was said to be recently refurbished. There didn't seem to be many people staying at the time we were there. There was only one bin in the bathroom and none in the room, no sanitary bags and no biscuits offered - some Campanile hotels offer all of these. However, it was close enough to Grenoble which we explored and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    54
    34
    21
    19
See reviews for
29
47
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After a long motorcycle trip on the road, the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome and went out of their way to take care of us. We woke late and missed the breakfast time, but they loaded us up with pastries, meats & cheese and juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeroyIone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a very pleasant Campanile. It has been recently refurbished and was very busy mid-week with business people and the odd family travelling. The room was quit and the bed comfortable. The food was typical Campanile, good if not exciting. The staff worked very hard and maintained a cheerfulness though they had a lot to do. The surrounding area is not ideal for a walk to stretch one's legs but there are some stores to look around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Campanile was one of the best we have stayed at. Reception was efficient, Car parking excellent, the room was adequate with all the facilities we needed. Clean and tidy. Restaurant food was good. Fully recommend to anyone passing this way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a fairly new hotel, difficult to locate [even with sat nav] but a welcome find after a days driving from Surrey. Tea and coffe making facilities , buscuits and sweets too !
The rooms are typically in a kind of motel set up [you have to go outside and up stairs] but everything was fine.
It was -12 outside and the heating struggled to keep us warm but I admit this was a rare problem.
The restaurant offered a good choice of food considering the budget with regional offerings including pigs knuckle [ which I tried] and fondue.
The knuckle had to be sent back as it was cold in the middle [it still was when it came back] so maybe the microwave setting was wrong.
This was probably the best of a number of hotels we have stayed at en route to the alpes - some have been diabolical.
On the Saturday [half term] it took us almost 2 hours [not the expected 45 mins] owing to bad ski traffic .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Egreve
0.7 mi away
Le Relais de Sassenage
Le Relais de Sassenage
#1 of 1 in Sassenage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arena Grenoble
Hotel Arena Grenoble
#1 of 3 in Saint-Egreve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Grenoble St Egreve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Grenoble Sud Seyssins
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Nord - Le Fontanil
Kyriad Grenoble Nord - Le Fontan...
#1 of 3 in Fontanil-Cornillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve

Property: Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve
Address: 29 rue Rene Cassin, 38120 Saint-Egreve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Saint-Egreve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Egreve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Campanile Grenoble Nord - Saint Egreve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Grenoble St Egreve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing