We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge Vilvoorde
Ranked #1 of 3 Vilvoorde B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here because I needed a hotel that was close to the airport but the taxi driver didn't know where he was going. It seems that the hotel is not on GPS as it is so new, so it's probably a good idea to print out a map or directions to take with you.
The hotel is in an old prison but it is very well decorated with high arches in the bar area. I am surprised that some reveiwers say the rooms were on the small size, because mine was huge. I liked the decor and it was good to have free wifi and free water in the room. I would recommend this hotel, it is better priced than some of the other airport hotels and it is in the middle of a village, rather than on the side of a motorway. It is also peaceful - no plane noise.
Just make sure you arrive before 11pm - not quite sure how you get in after that as the reception is not manned after this time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cork1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

Room is clean and generally OK (apart from the unfinished raw concrete ceiling), but service is bad:

Reception closes at 23h (already unusual for a hotel of this price class), there is no staff in the hotel or nearby. Ringing the bell at the intercom, I got connected with a security company (not the hotel staff), and I was told that my key card was inside on a bench. There was indeed a card in an enveloppe with my name on it, but it did not work. Ringing again, I was told that a hotel employee would come. Waiting 1/2 hour, no staff appeared. Ringing again, they told me to look in a corner, there should be 'reserve' key cards 'for such cases'. There were indeed two cards, which apparently were universal cards giving access to any room in the hotel.

Maybe this is a nice hotel, but this lack of service and security hole (universal key cards in open access) is not acceptable. I will certainly not return to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Smooth checkin with friendly staff. Good rooms but on the small side. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Location in the inner parts of Vilvoorde. All in all a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff is really friendly and you feel really confortable in the hotel. Always smiling and It is really quiet, no noisy but is near to the city center. The bulding is amazing and really diferent to others hotel I have been before. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nooit een kamer van 2 boeken voor 3 personen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fransbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Lodge Vilvoorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Vilvoorde

Address: Rondeweg 3, Vilvoorde 1800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Vilvoorde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vilvoorde
Price Range: £73 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge Vilvoorde 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge Vilvoorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing