We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about bearable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilvoorde
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Luckily Was only there for 1 night , room was small freezing cold and very basic, needs decorating. No reception service after 10.30pm , we needed a heater as we were so cold, didn't eat in restaurant as menu was not very appealing altho in fairness it could of been ok, we just didn't like the look of it. No fresh milk for my tea! Breakfast was ok altho only ate a croissant and a boiled egg! It served my need for one night. Would not go back out of choice!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank M15CHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here at the end of November as my partner was due to visit the nearby Klinic Beaucare. This hotel was recommended by them and proved to be a winner. The hotel itself is what you'd expect for the price range. You want Hilton / 5 star type hotel then go and stay at one!

This hotel is clean, well maintained with courteous and helpful staff. The rooms are what you'd expect. Enough space for what you need, plenty of tea and coffee facilities, free wifi and very good double glazing so you can't here the nearby well located train station.

As I've said we weren't there for tourist type stuff so spent all of our time in the hotel. The staff were very good at understanding the different needs we had to the "normal" guests. Extra pillows were not a problem, getting the room serviced at a time to suit us was also no problem. They even let me take meals back to the room for my partner which was much appreciated. On the subject of meals be aware that the Restaurant is not open at weekends Friday, Saturday, Sunday so you'll need to fend for yourself. We didn't know about this before I went to the restaurant to get some food so was a bit of a surprise! However reception was able to give us some food delivery menus and via the internet we had things delivered to the hotel and all was fine.

The food at the hotel was fine. Breakfast was typical continental with meats, cheeses, cereal, breads etc and also there were boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. Bacon was also there but this was a bit hit and miss in the way it was cooked. The kitchen staff even made me some more scrambled eggs fresh when it had run out so if you want something just ask.

Bar was ok local beers are good and all reasonably priced. Big thank you to Michel who was always very chirpy and happy to explain what was what on the menu.

So overall just what we needed with a good all round stay , attentive and polite staff (no sign of Maria mentioned in earlier reviews!). If we go to Brussells again it will be for the tourist side of things so would stay nearer the city centre otherwise we'd stay here.

Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pault1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

excellent hotel, our hotel was excellent in service, the room was perfect, coffee and tea was on the room , beds ware perfect, bathroom was alsoo perfect, the location for our trip was excellent, so nothing was bad, this is an excellent hotel for Bruxelles etc. etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Located right in front of the Vilvoorde railway station, it is a perfect starting point to the surrounding areas. If you want to go to Brussels, no problem: you'll be there in 20 minutes. On the opposite way, you can reach Antwerpenin a while. Campanile has the tipical furnishings of its chain, but it is located in a very quite area crowded of... Rabbits! It is also very close to the Brussels international airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabrizio_sanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The receptionist (Maria her name ) was flat out rude and actually sarcastic. Never seen something like this before in my life and I've been travelling for 15 years now..my friend spend 1 week here in may and he told me about rude staff ( some of them) and he have RIGHT

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slosad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We arrived from a flight to Brussels a bit early in the morning and got to the hotel at about 10:30 in the morning. We went to check-in and the gal at the desk was able to get us a room no sweat. We didn't really need much from the staff but every exchange was very pleasant and friendly. Twin room was a bit small but that was to be expected, also an electric kettle and coffee/tea in room. We chose this location because of the proximity to the airport and also to stay out of Brussels proper. The city of Vilvoorde was an amazing place to walk around, and the proximity to restaurants and shops was a short walk under the train tracks. All around enjoyable people and location. I would really like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChazzMaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

OK for a few nights while on business, rooms just about big enough, romm had missing plug for the sink was told by the hotel staff that this as normal, avoid the breakfast area when there is a coach party staying over night as there will be no room or food left behind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriva2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilvoorde
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
3.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
665 reviews
2.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
2.9 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde

Address: Luchthavenlaan 2, Vilvoorde 1800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Vilvoorde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilvoorde
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HET HOTEL The hotel is situated at the border of vilvoorde. Nearby the historic buildings and only 1 minit frim the trainstation and 12 kilometers to the national airport of belgium. The distance to the city center of vilvoorde is 1.5 kilometers and to the city center of brussel it is 13 kilometers. The location is ideal for buisiness aswell as leger tourist because the hotel has an easy acces with public transportation. The hotel is foorseen of aircondition inthe restauant and meetingrooms. The internet is free of charge aswel as the parking. The hotel is open 24 hours on 7 day’s. We are an 3 star product. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Brussels Vilvoorde Hotel Vilvoorde
Campanile Brussels Hotel Vilvoorde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing