We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of Aeolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aeolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vathy
Reviewed 7 November 2013

As a family with 2 young children, we got connected rooms which was very convenient. Very uncomfortable matress and pillows, we asked for softer ones (pillows) which we got in the follwing day.The location of the hotel is perfect. The breakfast is of good quality & quantity. Overall good value for money, although the pool & jaccuzzi in the terrace was out of use due to the late season (26 October).

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms in the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILIOSTASI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had come to Samos only to get to Ephesus, but we wish we had had more time to spend on the island -- next time! We arrived via ferry in Pythagoria and took a taxi to Samos town, where our hotel was.

When we checked into the hotel, I dealt with what I would call a surly receptionist. Not very happy. The room was OK, with a nice little balcony overlooking the main street and the harbor. Breakfast was excellent. And on our last day there, we needed to catch a very early taxi to get us to an early plane from the Samos airport. The clerk at the desk (different from the one we encountered initially) arranged to have an early breakfast set up for us and in time for us to make the plane.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

the only positive thing about this hotel is its location, because it is in the center of Samos.
Rooms are dated, old, Bathroom is very small and there is no shampoo, no shower gel etc.Towels are so old that thet are no longer white more like light grey..

Brekfast is also very poor, no variaty, for example one kind of cheese,jam, tomates,olives, boiled egg and that is about it.

Room Tip: choose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were there on a VERY windy day/night but that did not stop the room feeling like a sauna during the day- the no air con in May is something that defintely needs to be changed!
Staff were nice, had a few drinks in the bar aswell. Its in a great spot very central and overlooking great views.
Breakfast wasnt great- we got there at 930 and all the 'hot' food was shrivelled up and cold.
we were only there one night- room was OK, bit small and very 80's, shower wasnt great.
for a one night stopover it did the job!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A Greek friend of ours booked us this room in Samos Town (Vathi), right on the water, so we weren't sure what to expect. The ground floor where the lobby is located is beautiful, even upscale, but the room itself was like a cheap American motel room. You book this hotel for its location and views, however. Our room was across the street from the water, with a balcony, although the view was somewhat marred by the presence of the telephone/electric cables that run up the street. The bathroom was, in my prissy American view, disgusting, moslty because the floor was dirty. Everything else in the bathroom was 1970s-80s era European. Staff was friendly, and everyone spoke English. The included breakfast was nice, and the breakfast room open-air seating overlooking the street behind was delightful; I could've sat there all day. There's a pool and bar on the roof/4th floor. The cafe, right on the street with both indoor and outdoor seating, is a great place for a coffee or drink. The free, unlimited WiFi was a treat, especially since European hotels tend to be stingy with internet connections. We were here in early June, and although our room had no AC, the nights were cool to keep the temperature down. Bed is hard, but we still slept well. The street below is noisy, particularly since we had to keep our balcony door open for air. I'd stay here again, but not before exploring other options.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bananas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. The air conditioning was not working...when we asked, they said they would only be turning on air conditioning in June! It was impossible to sleep as it was so hot and because of the noise coming from the bar below. For 72 Euros per night, it offers bad value and we really could not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasygoingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We got a fast booking of vacation for our family and visited Vathi, Samos for the first time. The Aeolis hotel was in the center of Vathi, and has a small but really good pool at the top of the hotel, where you could order lunch or a beer and enjoying the sun. There was really nice staff at the hotel and it was calm and quiet. Sometimes you could hear the ferrys leaving the harbour, but if you living in the city, there is no way to avoid some noise. If you wanted to eat outside the hotel, there was a lot of splendid restaurants around the corner, and it was not so big city so it took approx. 1,5-2 hours to walk around the whole city. If you wanted to bath in the sea, you have to grab a cab or walk about 1.5 km before you reach a good sandy beach. But for my wife and daughters it was heaven, because of all shops nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the harbour, it's nice in the evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LelleSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.4 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
661 reviews
1.6 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirini Hotel
Mirini Hotel
#2 of 14 in Vathy
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolis Hotel

Address: 33 Them Sofouli Street, Vathy 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Vathy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aeolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolis Hotel sámos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing