We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, comfortable and good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Odysseas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Odysseas
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Vathy
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable and good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Odysseas Hotel in July 2012. It is a lovely, friendly family-run hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, TV and bar fridge in the room and beautiful views from the balcony. The sunsets are amazing. Just a short stroll and you're in the main town with plenty of choice for places to eat and shopping. Breakfast is provided and it is more than enough to keep you going most of the day. You must try the yoghurt - it is the thickest, creamiest and most delicious yoghurt we had anywhere in Greece. We highly recommend the Odysseas Hotel. It is comfortable and in a good quiet location. It is definitely value for money and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WALES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and I spent ten nights at Hotel Odysseas in the Vlamaris part of Old Samos town in September 2011. We found the hotel to be in a nice quiet area with lovely views over the bay from its terrace. Our room with a balcony, though simple, was adequately equipped and with A/C. Breakfasts were again simple but of excellent quality, the bread so fresh it was still warm, the yoghurt the best I have experienced in Greece, must be about 1000kcal a helping.
If you are looking for somewhere traditional, clean and hospitable, this could meet your wishes.

Room Tip: The hotel is built into the hillside - there are steps whichever way you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel is good value for a two star hotel. It is very clean and with very friendly family management. Breakfast is simple but functional. There is a lovely view over Vathi from the front terrace. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Vathi (Samos Town) meaning that the neighborhood is nice and quiet. It is a good base for discovering Samos. I thought that it was very good value.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferry41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Odysseas, Vathi, Samos Town, next door to the Hotel Virginnia and it was great. We had a double room with a balconey and sea view. It was very clean with a small fridge and electric ceiling fan and air conditioning. Breakfast was very simple but adequate. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. It was a great base for our walking holiday and handy for the town without being bothered by the noise of the town.
Its a very beautiful island with fantastic views particularly when up in the hills. Very nice swimming in clear blue waters. Perfect walking countryside

Helpful?
1 Thank ValCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathy
0.7 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 8 in Samos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 17 in Vathy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.6 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 8 in Samos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 8 in Samos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 17 in Vathy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odysseas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odysseas

Property: Hotel Odysseas
Address: 831 00, Vathy, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Vathy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Vathy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing