We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odysseas
Nearby Hotels
Aria Hotel(Vathy)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra(Vathy)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Samos City Hotel(Samos Town)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anthousa(Samos Town)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

one place very pretty and very calme and very clean and people very nice and friendly . l am sure l will return there . l am turkish . the boss hotel said me first things 'you are my brother ' someone very open mind ... breakfast very nice and tastefull . hotel design 70 years . ı lived nostalgie ....thanks for evertyhing .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lejokerdebatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 3 awesome nights at the Hotel Odysseas. The owners are incredibly friendly and very generous. Breakfast was outstanding! The view from our terrace room of Samos town was gorgeous. We really enjoyed our stay here and we were sorry we had to leave. Definitely a redo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jassine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is located up the hill from the square with the church and archeology museum. It is a short walk from the bus station and a bit further from the port. It is a bit hard to find the first time, with a unmarked bottom entrance. If you contact them, the owners will meet you at the port. The rooms are clean and comfortable with ac and TV. My room had a nice small balcony with a lovely view down towards the water. The owners were friendly and nice. The price was very reasonable, and for an additional 7 € you can get a plentiful breakfast. When I was leaving they let me leave my bag for the day and come back for it later. Vathy is a good jumping off point to see Samos and I would recommend Odysseas.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank ginkiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

An excellent family run hotel. A little gem. The family are very kind and helpful. Prices are reasonable. Everywhere is very clean. The view from most rooms and the breakfast room and terrace has to be seen to be believed. The breakfast was more than we could eat. Set in a small street above the main part of the town it is quiet and peaceful. Definitely worth another visit.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Odysseas Hotel in July 2012. It is a lovely, friendly family-run hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, TV and bar fridge in the room and beautiful views from the balcony. The sunsets are amazing. Just a short stroll and you're in the main town with plenty of choice for places to eat and shopping. Breakfast is provided and it is more than enough to keep you going most of the day. You must try the yoghurt - it is the thickest, creamiest and most delicious yoghurt we had anywhere in Greece. We highly recommend the Odysseas Hotel. It is comfortable and in a good quiet location. It is definitely value for money and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews