We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Anema Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anema Residence
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our family stayed at the 3br unit. The grounds and the units are in meticulous shape, everything is new, clean, and well thought out. All the furnishings seem quite new, and the view from the back yard and the pool are stunning.

Maria is a great host and arranged a great and unique breakfast every morning. The on-site car was great to have, the area is a bit off the beaten path for walking but the car makes things very accessible.

Room Tip: Get the 3br if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altimaklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We just came back from a lovely week in Santorini. Anema happened to be a perfect place to spend with our 3-year-old kid: Private swimming pool, proper kitchen, beautiful view on the sea, easy access to Fira and most of the major attractions in the island. The car rental was included in the price and fully managed by Anema. Maria took good care of us including home made bread and pies! And we were 10 minutes away from the Caldera view without the too touristic stress. I do recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Quite liked this place and Maria and staff were very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. We often received freshly make goodies during our stay without notice, very nice! Great location, beautiful scenery, pools, use of car and secure accomodations made this lovely. As someone who likes to cook, I would have preferred a few more basic kitchen staples (measuring spoons and cups, bigger garbage can and decent cutting knives), and be sure to pick up essentials like paper towel, kleenex, foil etc if you find those a requirement. Only thing I would like to see improved are cleaner floors; however, the cleaner is already onsite daily for long days and is very busy, but otherwise daily room service was good. Thank you to the staff here and for the travel advice and helping us to arrange wine tours, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YYCKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The villas at Anema are beautifully designed, with much thought and care put into the facilities and layout of the property. Along with being architecturally well designed, the owners keep up the accommodations that seem consistently fresh and new. The décor is simple yet luxurious, and the villas perfectly fit into the surrounding landscape of fields, vineyards, sea side views, old fishing beaches and local Greek homes. The housekeeping is spotless and the linens are crisp and clean. The location is convenient and accessible to all other busy areas of Santorini, but remains peaceful and quiet with a local country feel. Maria and her husband Nico are fantastic in Greek hospitality and will go out their way to make your stay in Anema pleasant, comfortable, and relaxing. Don’t miss out on Maria’s cooking, she will cook you a real Greek home-style family breakfast and more!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faribehnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendrisio, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Amena Residence was selected by our travel agent, so we didn't know much about the place beforehand. When we arrived, we were amazed. It is a collection of 5 villas, each with its own kitchen and outdoor dining area. Ours was a beautiful two bedroom, two bath villa with a living area and a private pool. I think they all have a view of the ocean, and the beach is a short walk down the road. We could have spent the entire week sitting there in the shade by the pool watching the kids play and enjoying the view. The villa was far nicer then anyplace else we have ever stayed. But the best part is Maria. Every morning she cooks breakfast, whatever you want, and brings it to you at the time you requested, and it is wonderful. Plus she'll tell you all about the island, where to go, what to see and how to get there. She'll recommend restaurants and call ahead for you. She even gave us her mobile number in case we had questions while we were out. She is the ultimate hostess. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleevecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We visited Santorini for 6 days - we spent the first 3 nights in Oia and then wanted to experience the less-touristy side of island life. Anema was perfect. Maria arranged for someone to pick us up at our other villa in Oia and greeted us at Anema by immediately upgrading us to a 3BR villa. Her hospitality was gracious and informative. She delivered fresh breakfast every morning and arranged for a rental car to be delivered that was included in our rate so we had a great 3 days exploring hidden beaches and tavernas thanks to her recommendations. I have struggled to describe this place to friends & family - its kind of like a villa meets bed & breakfast over looking the Mediterranean - definitely a winning combination. Obviously you do not get the sunset views of Oia but the vibe at Anema is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaimoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had the pleasure of booking all of the Anema Villas for our wedding party in August and we are so happy we did. We had visitors of all ages from Europe, Australia and Asia and they all loved Anema Villas. If you want to be able to relax by the pool, look out over the countryside & the ocean and then walk to the beach or a local taverna with authentic inexpensive food then this is the location. Add to this the host Maria and her family and staff (who give you plenty of privacy and lots of help getting around) make you feel incredibly welcome.

No expense has been spared on the villas and the fit out is superb by any standard. The pools are crystal clean and the beds are the best we experienced in Europe.

The villas are a 10 minute drive to the Caldera side and main town. Having to drive is fine because you need transport in Santorini anyway if you intend to go to any popular beach. There are no taxis available when you need them in Santorini. I heard there are 26 taxis on the whole island or thereabouts and when a cruise ship is in town - forget it. The caldera is beautiful and don't miss going there for a sunset and a meal but with the Caldera view comes tourist trap restaurants, tacky shops and nowhere to park your car. Do yourself a favour, grab a rental car for 30 euro a day and stay in this little oasis of a place. You can walk to the beach down the road or drive to a popular beach or the Caldera.

Finally, having planned a wedding on Santorini I can tell you there are plenty of operators out there willing to promise the world and deliver rubbish. With Maria and Anema Villas you can be assured of quality service delivered by honest and genuine Greek people who believe in the traditional hospitality for which Greece is famous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvoulos
1.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
5.0 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.9 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anema Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anema Residence

Property: Anema Residence
Address: Vourvoulos Beach, Vourvoulos 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Vourvoulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vourvoulos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anema Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anema Residence of Santorini is a 6000 square meter property overlooking the Aegean Sea and stunning views of the islands of Anafi and Amorgos. Located in the Santorini countryside and surrounded by vineyards and farms, and only 300 meters from the black pebble beach of Vourvoulos. Its panoramic position offers views of the surrounding farms, fields and the sea, offering a true feeling of nature and serenity.On the 3000 square meters is located the house of the owners and 2 adjacent guest houses.On the remaining 3000 square meters is located a beautiful private villa, with 2 adjacent guest houses. This villa can be rented all together or separately. Each house has a separate entrance, private pool and parking.Anema Residence is a new unique private villa in Santorini in terms of size and style, perfect for couples or a group of friends looking for spacious areas, large gardens with fruit and olive trees, comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anema Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing