We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Cofortable Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Coach House in the heart of the Surrey Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Coach House in the heart of the Surrey Hills
Set in the gardens of a family home. Conservatory with dining area and views of the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Old Coach House in the heart of the Surrey Hills
Set in the gardens of a family home.
Conservatory with dining area and views of the garden
Cosy sitting room with wood burning stove
Double bed upstairs in the roof space
En suite bathroom with stunning views
The view from the bathroom window of the gardens and surrounding countryside
We look forward to welcoming you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shalford, Guildford, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coleman00...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Cofortable Cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Well kept and comfortable cottage. Hosts very friendly. Good location for visiting Guildford and surrounding area. Good local dog walking. Stayed just a few nights but would definitely recommend for a short break or in the summer would be plenty locally for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review Stephanie. We would love to welcome you back if you wanted to stay again. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanM4177
1 review
“Perfect cottage.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage, very cosy and had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. The owners were lovely and would highly reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and welcoming owners.
Liked least: Wi-fi internet access a little intermittent at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan W
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage with easy access to London and Guildford via train.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at the cottage for 2 nights, 5 minute walk to the train station and short drive to lots of lovely villages in the local area. Lovely wood burner in cottage for lighting fires on cold nights, and nice conservatory when its a bit warmer. Amanda left us some milk and chocolate cookies which was a lovely surprise! Perfect for a short stay in the Surrey hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2xKiwis
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ideal location and delightful cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay of a week in this cozy cottage, the location was perfect for touring the local countryside. The village of Shalford has a great coffee shop across the village green and a small grocery store for supplies. The lovely town of Guildford is only ten to fifteen minutes away. The conservatory was a real plus as we ate our meals out there, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom roomy. the cottage is situated behind the owners property and is lovely and quiet.
Our hosts were fantastic, helpful whenever we had a request. I would love to return here again if we are ever in this part of England and would thoroughly recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Dear Liz and David
Thank you for your lovely comments. We would really love to welcome you back if you make another trip this way.
Take care and best wishes, Amanda, Ben and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing