We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, gets both sun and shade from the palm trees surrounding the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay of Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elanora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Overall an excellent stay with ease to book things to do at reception and buses right next door at the pines, also only about $30 to take a taxi from surfers which is a must to see at night.

Although I burnt my leg using the un pleasant taps in the shower and got a 1st degree burn. This didn't stop me from enjoying my holiday in elanora, gold coast though.

I hope to visit again, hopefully next time with new taps!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njcnicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

rooms were average for price however when you book a queen bed you want a queen bed not a double. addressed this with the front desk but was not offered another room... just wanted a good night sleep before a big drive the next day (didn't get it)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sendlukealetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Three nights stay-over at this self-contained apartment proved highly satisfying - an excellent location situated next door to the Pines Shopping Centre and convenient to public transport. Truly excellent value for recreational or business travellers seeking good quality accommodation at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

It aint high class but it is a modern clean quiet safe place for those who are a little laid back away from the busy streets however a close drive to everything you need and want to see. For those who want to nit pick at little things you cant complain for this price and i dare you to try some of the other places on the gold coast horrible compared to this and some of them a high class to. For what its worth i would rate this top 5 on the gold coast.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_customerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed for a week in a studio overlooking the lake which was a lovely setting. The place is well run. The studio was very clean and had been renovated to a high standard. Not all units in the complex have such a nice outlook, and some on the north side overlooking the pool did not appear to get much sun at all. Close to all amenities and a great Library. One major disappointment was the "smoking" issue. Whilst Management try to keep things as pleasant as possible for the non smokers, I can not understand why the best position i.e. table and chairs overlooking the lake are the designated smokers area. My view was ruined on a daily basis by someone smoking right outside the unit. The Housekeeping team also sit there to smoke on their break.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms around the pool have a lot of passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is one of the best places on the Gold Coast that we've stayed as a family. If you want a ritzy beachside location this won't be for you, because Elanora is set back behind the suburb of Palm Beach and the beach is a short drive (about 5 minutes) rather than walking distance. Also there is no room service or daily room clean but I don't know of anywhere on the Gold Coast in this price range that provides that. We found lots of pluses staying here. The property is well-maintained and really nicely landscaped with sub-tropical plants and trees. The rooms/suites/units are mostly built around a central pool area which has plenty of sunbeds, tables, chairs, umbrellas etc around it. Those rooms not surrounding the pool look onto the lake which has a small beach and volleyball set up. Canoes and fishing rods are available for hire. There's a poolside bar (it opens when you ask for it), games room, vending machines and nice barbecue area. The property managers and house staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The property is next door to the Elanora Pines shopping centre which is very useful if you are self-catering. In spite of the shopping centre being so close it was very quiet and peaceful. We found it easy to spend several days just relaxing at this hotel/motel without feeling a need to go anywhere. Beautiful Currumbin beach is about a 5 minute drive and you can also take your pick of other Gold Coast beaches and attractions from here. This was a terrific place for the money and a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Over all the apartment was clean but old and would benefit from a face lift. Stayed in a studio apartment. Very basic with small bathroom. The studio apartment was upstairs which made it difficult with a pram. The staff at the front desk were neither friendly nor unfriendly. They paid almost no attention to us.
There are a number of metal plates on the walkway around the pool that make a terrible noise as people walk over them.
Location is a 30 min by car to surfers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnaallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elanora
9.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,796 reviews
8.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
9.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,047 reviews
7.4 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Palms Resort

Address: Coolgardie St, Elanora, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Elanora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elanora
Price Range: £39 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay of Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bay of Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Of Palms Hotel
Bay Of Palms Resort Gold Coast/Elanora, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing