We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olango Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place, very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I spent 2 nights on Olango Island at Talima Beach Resort. I was with my wife and my baby and we enjoy the tranquility of the island, the village nearby the resort and especially the resort staff. They were very helpful with us, giving us a lot of information about the Cebu area. The rooms were very nice and clean, the food was delicious. This is also a very good place for diving and snorkeling. Very pleasant experience, i strongly recommend this place if you wish to avoid the noise of Cebu City.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucanaturalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    33
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
25
29
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The place is situated right in the Marine Sanctuary so snorkeling is just stairs away! The place is clean and we'll-maintained. The staff is quite attentive and will take the extra mile to please their guests. Compared to hotels in Mactan, Talima Beach offers the greatest view at night as it is right across from Mactan. You can drink your favorite cocktail at night and enjoy the superb view! I always recommend the place to my guests!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OceanDreamerOlango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed last December 2013 for few nights in this resort , all I can say is this is perfect place for the honeymooners you will have privacy. The food was delicious and affordable. The highlight of this resort is the staff, it is very hospitable and accommodating. We would definitely stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

It's really simple n no tv.very cheap if u want lots of diving.the resorts across the mainland (abt 15mins) boat ride charge 10times more.this is strictly for the simple life n back to basic .pool in need of repair but otherwise ok.service n people was friendly .internet is a simple toggle shared in the eating area.
As for diving go with moki the resident diver who is very experience with the waters there n price is great! Strictly back to basic but love it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo-Jede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Whoever thought a place could look like this.... the warm water and great snorkeling were amazing. I hope we can go back one day soon. If you don't have a certification to dive definitely get one. This is a good place to do it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This Hotel is not for the pampered or the weak. Its accommodations are, using the polite term we call these things in North America, "rustic." Those who have stayed in small beach resorts in the Philippines which are frequented by Filipinos will find this familiar. The staff are very friendly and service oriented. The location is awesome, but those used to western travel norms will find getting there quite rough: a basic Banca - (called a ketch or sloop in the West) sails from Mactan and then you take a motorised tricycle from the quay over rough roads, and finally a goat trail, to get to the resort. The room is quite basic, SO if 5 star is what you need, then stay with the hordes on Mactan. But the adventurer and nature lover will like this place. It is awesome to look out at night watching the lights of Mactan and Cebu will enjoying the peace and quiet and natural beauty of Talima Beach. Food is also basic, but the kitchen staff do their utmost to please.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "SINAMAY" room, which is their best. I don't think the average wester...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Beautiful little get away from the crazier parts of the Philippines. Really nice accommodation, great staff and your very own Maine sanctuary to snorkel around & explore. The island is pretty quiet but of you are looking for somewhere to relax, it's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andysbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olango Island
2.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.8 mi away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.2 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
7.5 mi away
ALTA Cebu Resort
ALTA Cebu Resort
#1 of 4 in Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort

Property: Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort
Address: Talima Fish Sanctuary, 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Olango Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olango Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort is located at Olango Island, Mactan, Cebu, Philippines. It offers air-conditioned contemporary designed rooms on a secluded and private coral rock cliff, which faces the 14 hectare Talima Fish Sanctuary, a paradise for divers and snorkelers. Talima Resort is a tropical hide away that offers you tranquility and privacy with a gorgeous ocean view and is best for couples, divers, snorkelers and people who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Some of its amenities include infinity swimming pool, beach cabanas and sun decks, and dive center. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like fish sanctuary, bird sanctuary, and Hilutangan Channel reefs and marine sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talima Beach Villas And Dive Hotel Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing