We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Modern Villa with a Homely Feel”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heli05
Londonium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Modern Villa with a Homely Feel”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a great stay at this villa for a week break in December where the weather was pleasant on most days.

Pros:
- Great communication. English speaking owner. Clear instructions left during the
stay in case of any issues.
- Reasonable rate.
- Lovely modern secure house, we really enjoyed staying here as it's neutral decor
and mod cons really allowed us to have a comfortable family stay. Well thought
out place.
- Nice location about 10 minutes to the beach which was very nice.
- Pool on site.
- Enough room to spend time away as well as together with the downstairs kitchen
reception and upstairs lounge.

Cons (minor):
- We did call the pool guy as the pool didn't seem to heat or at least we didn't
notice any difference during the course of the stay, however he never showed.
- We didn't see a cleaner, but that may be because the place may be cleaned
weekly.
- Back gate was shut (we also didn't have a key) so we were unable to use the
inflatables in the pool.
- Pool was a little on the small side compared to the neighbouring properties,
usually not a major issue with hot sun and the sea but in December it was nice to
dip in and out on the property.

We would look to go back at some point in the future, especially as the owner has invested in further amenities which is a sign of someone who cares about the property and satisfaction of holiday makers.

If you found this review helpful please click the thumbs up icon. Hasta Luego!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Hi Helen, thank you for the review albeit a shame to not receive 5 stars we do appreciate the positive comments. With regard to the cons you stated, as you only stayed with us for 4 nights you do not receive a cleaning service as this is only provided as a mid stay clean and linen change for reservations over 7 nights. I'm unsure where you would have had Lennox's phone number from to contact him as its not left within the property, he's a great guy and i assure you if he had a call off a guest with regard to our pool that he maintains he would have come round immediately as he always does if i ever need him to visit if a guest has got in contact with me, however i do not recall any contact off you during your 4 night stay with us. The gates to the small area to the rear of the property are always locked as this is where the pool heater, pumps and filter are located, along with the hot water generation and cold water storage, guests need not enter this area. If there were inflates at the rear, these have probably been left by previous guests which the management have stored after check out, i certainly have not supplied any inflatables as was not aware there was any at the property. The pool itself is more off a chilling out, relaxing kind of pool rather than actual swimming, its actually a very similar size to the neighbours to the right just a different shape, the neighbour to the left does not have a pool. Glad to hear you would like to come back, hopefully we can host you for a longer stay in the near future where i will do my utmost to ensure you have a perfect stay. Best wishes Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great medium size villa in great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Firstly, the location was superb - 5 mins walk to the beach, restaurants and shops, 10 min walk to Lidl. Very quiet area, only villas so no aparthotels or large units.

Villa itself was very clean, new fixtures and fittings, and has a brand new feel to it. Great seating upstairs, nice view, and amazing tv! All the mod cons...

Only small downsides - it took first 2 days to get tv working on WiFi to use Netflix, as there were only Spanish channels available otherwise. Downstairs shower is very small, and hot tap in that bathroom got so hot that it had to be turned off with a towel.

Also, pool was a little small if you were looking for a villa for a family. And it sprung a leak which resulted in the water level dropping. But these things happen!
And some towels big enough for sunbeds would be a useful investment.

All that being said, would definitely go back for another break with friends/family. And thanks to Ross for answering all our questions so quickly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceybro...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely villa but faulty fridge and AC spoilt holiday :( ”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Initially booked villa as such good reviews and wanted a very good villa as family holiday with old and young members! My pensioner mother also paid for trip, so wanted to be sure of good accommodation.
When we arrived, very pleased with villa. It’s a fairly small, very clean 3 bedrooms villa within the heart of PDC, close to local amenities and the beach.
We did however have AC not working in one bedroom and fans given just didn’t keep this room comfortable. Also you have to pay for AC and this works out quite expensive to leave on all night!
Fridge also broke and wine cooler not cool enough or big enough for family shop! Owner did try very hard to rectify this, however we were still left with no decent fridge and spoilt food. No compensation offered and having to eat out worked out very expensive and this was not initially budgeted for!
We did however, have a lovely time in PDC and will definitely be returning, we will not be staying in this villa though :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
The property and service certainly does not deserve a 2 star review, every previous review confirms this. The guest reported the fridge not cooling sufficiently at 9pm on the Monday night, I confirmed to the guest any wasted food would be replaced or compensated for however the guest stated there was only some cheese ham and milk in there as they like to pick on cheese in the evenings approx. 10 euro so hadn't even done a "family shop" going in to the 4th day, if they had any food wasted would have been compensated for or replaced. We were at the property by 10am the following morning to inspect and the very earliest we could arrange an engineer call out to investigate the issue and hopefully repair was the following day Wednesday, we hunted high and low Tuesday in hope of an alternative engineer but every reply we had was too busy or next week. Even though the fridge was warranted we also hunted high and low to get a replacement that day again with no joy we simply could not source a new fridge the correct size anywhere on the island. Eventually the store where the fridge was initially purchased agreed to source one from their store in Fuerteventura which I had to purchase irrelevant of the warranty and which the store had shipped over same day Thursday. I had a man waiting at the store for the delivery, which we were told would not be until post 4pm, the replacement fridge was installed by 6pm that day.

Over this 2-3 days the guests were not left without any refrigeration or freezing facility, the freezer was still operational and the smaller fridge to the upstairs bar area was sufficient to store what was already being stored. I appreciate the fridge issue was difficult, but I did everything I possibly could to action the situation giving the services and supplies are much more limited on the island in comparison to UK. I personally kept in contact with the guest the whole time and couldn’t be anymore apologetic, we did not expect this issue nor are we to blame, it is just extremely unfortunate. The fridge issue did not wholly prevent cooking meals indoors, fresh meats or veg needed for cooking for could have been purchased fresh daily if or when required therefore claiming having to eat out at fault being expensive is clearly exaggerated!

The AC is on a meter as a deterrent for guests who leave it on all day and night when not in the property or with windows and doors open resulting in extremely high electricity bills, the cost is inexpensive where 1-2 euro would last all night, we do not generate any income from the meter only being able to police misuse. We were made aware of a fault the twin room AC on preparation for the guests arrival, our AC engineer attended immediately confirming a part needed to be replaced however being a Saturday we were limited with resources, we managed to source the new part on Monday but unfortunately had to be delivered from Las Palmas, the guest did not mention the AC being an issue during the stay.

After the guests departure we were left with a further issue as they did not return the keys to the key safe as requested, and therefore when the next guests arrived after preparations were complete they could not gain entry to property. Angela our manager has her own set so was able to return to allow access however as a precaution incase they were dropped on the street we had to replace the lock to both the gate and front door with additional keys cut as guest safety is paramount, especially where children are part of at least 90% of our reservations. The guest confirmed the next day after we contacted them that the keys were put in the external postbox instead of the key safe as they apparently didn't know the code.....even though our management were at the property on their check out. Our pool cleaner whilst preparing for the next guests also recovered pink play-doh from the pool, fortunately this did not get sucked into the pool filter or would have caused major issue. The guests reservation was for 7 people yet told 8 would arrive with the guest claiming to have made a mistake, which we did not charge for, as soon as the fridge issue came to light 3 days in to the reservation and wasn't able to be rectified immediately it was clear this was a guest in hope of a refund for free accommodation. We are disappointed the guest would not recommend the property, however as a host we would not recommend hosting these guests either.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon197...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star property ”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't want to leave here. This villa is amazing it has been finished to such a high standard. The upstairs living area is huge and just so relaxing. The photos do not do it justice it is amazing. Midway during our stay 2 week stay there was a linen and towel change and a bathroom clean. We kept everywhere clean as we do if we stay in an apartment and to be fair it's not exactly hard to sweep up around the pool area in the sun or do a little vacuum to get out of the sun for a bit !! The villa is close to everywhere few minute walk to the strip. Beautiful restaurants Enjoy Asian, Cantina Don Rafael and Mumbai Masala are the best we had. The location is perfect. I can't praise this place enough and Ross was an excellent communicator, he had a very slight problem with the pool leaking slightly but this did not affect us one bit and the lovely guy who cleans the pool checked on it regularly but we were happy to make sure it was topped up. We would definitely recommend this villa and only hope the next time we want to stay it's not booked out. Maybe I should have written a bad review to keep people away. Thanks for letting us share this beautiful home. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We needed all 4 double beds, unfortunately I was the one who slept on the sofa bed in the kitchen/downstairs area. The sofa bed itself was comfy but having a 'full house' including a 12 month old baby meant that nights were not peaceful.
I would book this villa again but only as a 3 double bedroom. **** (one now with 2 single beds instead of a double)
The best bedroom is upstairs, it has a super walk in closet area, the best bathroom and the lounge/bar area and a lovely safe, sunny terrace. The wine cooler up here is a lovely touch too.
The washing machine and dishwasher are super and very convenient.
The villa is very private.
My Mum hired an electric wheelchair (I normally have to push her around in a manual one) This was perfect - it was very easy for her to park it here and while the villa is in a super spot for us all it meant my Mum was also able to get everywhere. We were all really happy with the location - Villa's of this standard are usually way back from the front - this is literally 5 minutes. :)
The upstairs was only the part of the house that the air conditioning was working in too. Evidently this will take some time to fix, and the owner has put fans in the villa to compensate for this but it would have been much better was the air con fully working. ****
There were other minor issues, amongst these were the downstairs toilet broke twice in the 2 weeks we were there, but the management company were very professional and responsive - it was sorted within hours.
The pool is only a small plunge pool but it is heated and perfect for children.
To be totally honest in my review I will point out the following:-
We don't think the towels are the best - too small and not very thick.
If you want to cook there aren't many mixing bowls/jugs/silicone utensils to use for such a lovely villa.
There aren't any bedside cupboards/tables which is a tad awkward in our opinion. ****
The downstairs shower is very small - you have to be careful not to catch the control - that leads to burned body bits - the hot water supply is very good!
You will need some 1 or 2 euro coins for the electricity meter which feeds the air con - this is a very small charge - the upstairs air con used less than 1 euro per day - just something to be aware of as we weren't aware of it and thought that unit had failed too.
But for these small issues the villa would have had a 5 star rating.
I believe that since we stayed the owner has made some changes. This shows how good they are and how the owner listened. I would definitely book again. If we could get in :)
****I believe that since we stayed the owner has made some changes. The villa now has air conditioning throughout and bedside tables.
This shows how good they are and how the owner listened. I would definitely book again. If we could get in :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Laurie, Although it's a shame to receive our first review which is not 5 star we appreciate your comments. Since being made aware of the extent of the down stairs AC fault as I mentioned to you privately our AC engineer was at the property the Tuesday after your check out to investigate and survey the remedial works as required to be completed during the 4 day gap we had from the 29th May. I was aware that the downstairs AC was temperamental on times as sometimes would need resetting but to date nobody has complained, if I had known this was causing an inconvenience to your stay I would have done something about it but was not made aware of the situation. The coin meter for the AC is fitted for the main purpose of it prevents guests from leaving the AC on 24/7 which as a result gives an extortionate electricity bills, as you commented the AC uses less than a euro a day but this still reminds guests to turn off the units when not needed as to not waste their own money.........and give us a massive electricity bill. It's a shame the toilet failed during your stay, as I also mentioned privately the property has been so busy with the use of all its facilities clearly being used excessively.......just typical that two items failed during your stay but am glad you agree we responded within a satisfactory timescale. Reference the towelling and kitchen utensils we will certainly now look at replacing/adding additional. For information purposes the 4 day gap we had from the 29th May is the first for a long time the whole house had been completely repainted, all toilet flushes have been replaced to prevent future failure and the remedial work to the downstairs AC system had also been completed together with any other minor maintenance required, the property will then no doubt be back to band new again. We have also changed one bedroom from a double bed to two single beds and supplied bedside tables to all bedrooms. As I hope you can appreciate this is our first 12 month of holiday lets and which has been extremely busy so it has been a learning curve for us, we try our best to keep on top of things and accommodate every guests needs and will continue to do so. Best wishes Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katie5201...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury family retreat!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in September for a weeks break with our 6 month old daughter. Being our first family holiday away we wanted the convenience and privacy of a villa and this property was just that! We had all the privacy and peace and quiet we needed, with the added luxury of a private heated pool to take our daughter swimming for the first time! The villa is very clean, comfortable and modern with all the latest facilities! The new washing machine was a god send for me with a 6 month old baby!

It's within easy walking distance of everything, restaurant, bars, shops and the beach and was easily accessible with a buggy! Which is just what we needed! Would highly recommend this property for families or couples alike! The management was extremely helpful and on hand for everything we needed. We have even booked to go back again this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing