We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weeks short notice getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nick R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“I would not recomend this apartment”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

When we first arrived at the apartment the steps leading up to the apartment where all broken and dangerous. When we opened the front door it was obvious the photos from when we booked the apartment where taken many years ago ! this apartment is very scruffy. There is no wifi, no English tv at all and no dvd player, there was a very old double bed and not two single as said when we booked and the bed was very uncomfortable, broken bulb in bedside lamp, filthy fan above bed, not enough hangers for two people, no instructions for washing machine, shower room so dated, cupboards and drawer fronts in kitchen where hanging down, cupboards are practically empty so not enough equipment, would not want to cook there, broken lap tray sharp plastic edge. We tried to contact the cleaner apartment carer twice once by email and by text message but we didn’t get any reply.
We would not recommend this apartment,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Hello Nick, I am really sorry to hear all of your issues after you have left. Why did you not just ring us ? I just looked up: yes, you send a text message on your third day of holiday, but why did you not use our whatsapp group which we set up only for you to be in touch with us while on holiday (the whole team was set up in there to help you quickly.) I am really sorry to not have come back to you on that Wifi issue. There is of course a wifi but you did not turn the router round to see the password. And if you had done so (or just rang) we also could have told you that you can use the internet TV and netflix to watch TV in English.
The double bed is not old, it is just a one year old 180 x 200 mattress; I feel sorry that the 25cm thick comfort mattress did not fulfill your expectations.
Also a bulb could have been replaced by us within a few hours as we have maintenance employees just for these issues. Also more hangers could have been brought in without a problem.
I told the cleaning lady now to have an extra eye on the fan; of course this should have been clean.
The shower has been refurbished a year ago as we took the old bath tub out.
And the kitchen is going to be replaced in May - we know that this has to be done, thank you for reminding us about the importance to do so quickly.
Again, very sorry that you did not complain while being on holiday. We work hard to make our clients happy. Thank you with your review to get always a bit better. Susanne from Auszeit Lanzarote
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanmer...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing