We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning sea view from this lovely studio.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WMark444
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning sea view from this lovely studio.”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow. What can I say. A wonderful week at in Puerto Del Carmen Old Town. The studio is well furnished and is very very clean. The twin beds were comfy and the fridge was in good order. Everything you need is catered for. The best thing about this studio is the view!!!! Sit out on the balcony and chill out. Fab views of the harbour and Fuerteventura.
We did not use the mirco or oven because we ate out. The choice is vast and quality. Our favs were Mario's next door. Vino + Lanzarote. Emma's Cantina Mexicana and Restaurante La Chalana just down the road.
But the highlight is Rory and The Island Bar in the Old Town. 5th best Live Music Bar in the whole of Spain!!! Get down from 10pm. You will have a blast.
So book your next trip over and stay in Studio 44. We would not hesitate again.
Thank you Tina. Regards Vivien and Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased you both had a fantastic holiday in lanzarote and you both liked staying in our apartment it's very much appreciated. You are both more then welcomed to stay in our apartment again. Very kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babs A
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and views”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stay in studio apartment overlooking the harbour so wonderful harbour and sea views from the balcony that has sun all day, table and chairs provided on balcony, also two named sun loungers on next level down, this space is large with Astro turf style flooring with plenty of room between each set of loungers. Down another floor and there is a private pool which is very sheltered. Next to the apartments are a selection of eating places providing everything from breakfast, tapas and evening meals.and a spar shop While apartment no one would call the accommodation 5star , it is clean tidy and well equipped and very good value for money including internet and English channels on TV e.g. BBC 1 &2 plus others (a first for me )
and DVD player. All in all good accommodation beautiful views and area thank you Tina (landlady who rang several times to check everything was ok ) will visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views to die for
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Yes we totally agree with you the view is wonderful looking down to the harbour and the lovely Atlantic ocean from our apartment balcony. You are more then welcome to book with us again in the future. Look forward to hearing from you again kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarunas L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view but not quite as expected”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The view is going over the city to the sea and it has a nice terrace. And it's the best of it!
There is everything in the kitchen you may need. There is aTV but it does not work (we could not turn it on).

We didn't meet the owner, but the get the key was easy through the lock system.
The bathroom was a bit disappointing. We got two big and one small towel. Those big were very old and lots of threads were sticking out. The shower has slightly mold and we have found dark hairs from previous guests (I guess). There were no soap for hands and we had only two tinny toilet paper rolls.
There is a bar next to the terassitas and every evening they have life music, not necessary the one you like.. and weekends you can hear parties as well.
We loved having breakfast at the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. The TV sometimes has a reception problem due to weather conditions even our own TV has this problem where we live, But 99.9 out of 100 it works absolutely perfectly. You didn't meet us that's correct but we told you we will see you on the Monday & your response was we will probably be out but we certainly turned up on the Monday at 10.30am and to your word you was not in. The bathroom is clean and cared for every time our guests leave and we are planning to do the shower room as soon as we can but we haven't had any free time cos we have been lucky to have guests every week since we brought the apartment in December. But apart from a little tile paint there's nothing wrong with the bathroom. Toilet rolls you had two your find some will only provide one. I thought two toilet rolls for a short stay of 3 days was very kind. You don't mention about the free water, tea, milk, & biscuits we provided free of charge. Talking bout the biscuits which was all over the floor & beds which we found strange for adults to do. We also provided you with the free use of the safe which some would gladly charge you for. The bar next-door is what it is a bar with music on some nights & your find most who stay here or around the area go to. Thank you for your review. Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the kind review & we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our studio & the island of lanzarote & hope to see you back again. Kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberto Se...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review. Firstly I told you about the television going down which was out of our hands due to the television company nothing we could have done until the company had fixed the issue. Infact you stated it doesn't matter because you were going sight seeing all week. The fridge should be kept between 2-3 level not number 9 as you had it when we walked in to clean. That's a brand new fridge not once has there been an issue with it. Mosquitos, now if you would have put the nets up like i showed you then the problem would never have occurred. Also we left plug ins aswell as the nets to stop mosquitos. Lanzarote is an island which has mosquitos that's why we provide two mosquito nets and plug ins. Thank you very much for making us re paint our white wall which was only painted two days before your arrival. Couldn't believe adults would make that nice freshly painted wall into a mess. I've actually took the photographs of the mess.. Thank you kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannette...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review it's very much appreciated by us. We are so pleased you both had a lovely time in our studio. Yes we do charge a small fee of 10 Euros per week for the WiFi it just covers our cost for having it but the WiFi has a very good reception. The TV is UK channels only which includes BBC1, BBC2, ITV, channel four, channel five plus other channels so if our guests are into their soaps they no need to miss an episode while away on holiday. Look forward to seeing you both again soon. Kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel731...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review it's very much appreciated by us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our studio. We don't have air conditioning but we do have a fan that works perfectly well just wondering why you didn't use it. We also have mosquito nets one for the bathroom and one for the studio entrance which i showed you when i introduced myself to you, if you would have put them up that would have stopped the mosquito problem you had. Thank you for leaving the studio lovely and clean and hope to see you again. Kind regards Tina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing