We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plenty of food”

Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Country and Western Night is a Wild Western themed night that lasts 4 hours and is held every Tuesday and Friday.The show starts at 7:30 pm and ends at 11:00 pm. Throughout the night you will be able to enjoy all of our different presentations, then we will take a break for dinner and later continue the night dancing to the rhythm of “The Texas Bandits” until 23:00h approximately.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 11 December 2017

went here in december .. food was great i had seconds but could have easily ate 4 portions had i had room for it.. the ribs and chicken are so nice the meat falls off the bone so tender.. the show was good . and the shouting out of yeee haa gets you another pitcher of beer / sangria.. well worth the 38 euros.. remember thats all you pay food and drinks are included.

1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Texas L, Director Comercial at Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for this lovely comment, our wonderful Country night which consists of not only a delicious BBQ but beer and sangria flowing all night long... Yeehahhhhhhh!!!!!

The Rancho Texas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea lion show"
in 657 reviews
"birds of prey"
in 752 reviews
"water slides"
in 391 reviews
"bird show"
in 296 reviews
"animal shows"
in 225 reviews
"white tiger"
in 216 reviews
"line dancing"
in 215 reviews
"free bus"
in 205 reviews
"pool area"
in 189 reviews
"pony rides"
in 131 reviews
"western night"
in 102 reviews
"great family day"
in 142 reviews
"bison"
in 62 reviews
"fast food"
in 113 reviews
"ribs"
in 76 reviews
"all ages"
in 328 reviews
"per adult"
in 80 reviews
Filter

831 - 835 of 7,804 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We went here for a few hours while waiting for our flight. The park was pretty quiet as it was a Sunday in December. This suited us well and meant we could see everything much quicker. We watched most of the shows - some were better than others. The bird of prey was very good with lots of information about them. The seals were cute. The parrots were funny. The dolphins were informative although I would have liked to know more about what the park and Lanzarote are dong in terms of the dolphins protection.

It’s not a big park and the animals don’t have huge enclosures. The big cats seemed to be calling to their mates who were in an inside area. Not sure if they have been kept apart due to illness or fighting? The animals themselves generally looked to be in good condition. The puma enclosure felt very sad.

However, for the size it is, we felt they had used the area well in terms of lay out. Lots of shade for visitors during the summer and they don’t have the animals performing all day. It was very clear to see the bonds between the trainers and the animals in the shows. What we really liked is that in the majority of them, after the show, you could observe the trainers and the animals interacting and playing. I haven’t seen this in other places where they do considerately more showings per day. I’m always a little torn on the ethics of on seeing animals in zoos but I love to see the animals and many would not be surviving in the wild. Several of this parks animals have been rescued from much worse circumstances which I think is positive.

We didn’t try the food or the splash water park but think this is a great idea to help cool down on hot days. This is a great place to bring younger kids but we also enjoyed a few hours here.

Thank Lady_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Texas L, Director Comercial at Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We try to include something for everyone, no matter the age! We are glad that you found all the animals in lovely condition and all the enclosures excellent and natural, as this is very important to us. We hope you will come back and visit us if you return to Lanzarote in the future!

The Rancho Texas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Visited with my other half.
Nice park with different animals. Was surprised to see dolphins and sea lions here considering it's a small scale compared to zoo's in England.
Shows were in a timely manner so you could go from 1 show to the next to the next.
As nice as it is I don't think there was much space for the animals they have, which is sad to see.

Overall if you're in the area it's worth a visit.

Thank vickykaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Texas L, Director Comercial at Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We try to include something for everyone, no matter the age! We appreciate your concern and we are confident to assure you that all the animal enclosures are larger than regulation standards and that they are well cared for by our wonderful team of keepers. We are pleased to read that the itinerary suited you well without rush! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holidays...

The Rancho Texas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Every time we visit lanzarote we go to this attraction as its great value with animals , shoes and water slides . Our grand children particularly love the water fill bucket which fills and then dumps every 6 mins .

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Texas L, Director Comercial at Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We love to read about return visits as reviews like these keeps us on our toes :). We love that you enjoy our fantastic splash area which is an addition to the park and just awesome to finish off the most perfect day...

The Rancho Texas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend went to the wild west night...everyone was so friendly and helpful....food was really tasty and well organised. Great for big groups and pairs...we were staying in costa teguise and got picked up and dropped off by coach. They made sure tiy were on the right bus back etc...great night and good value for money.

1  Thank clairey13xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Texas L, Director Comercial at Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our Country night to others, it is much appreciated! We love that you had such an awesome night... free flowing beer and sangria Don Simon, a drink that consists of red wine, chopped fruit, a sweetener, and a small amount of added brandy or vodka. The BBQ sauce is a must with our charcoal rack of ribs!! Hope to see you again next year... Yeehahhhhh!!!!!!

The Rancho Texas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing