We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and very good location”
Review of Club Pocillos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Pocillos
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic and very good location”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It is a very good place when you are looking for a basic stay, we're just back from Lanzarote and we had a lovely time at Club Pocillos. There is no the kind of place you go if you are looking for the best in comfort, but it is enough comfortable and is in a perfect location. Our 21 months-old daughter loved it, our one bedroom apt had a good space and we had sea view that was just perfect (second floor), balcony very safe for children and the location is just fantastic. Away (not far) from the big center Puerto Del Carmem, we could walk most of the time (taxis would be €4) and have dinner over there. Los Pocillos is the best place for families, there is a good Spar where I got nappies, wipes, goats milk, everything we needed. And the best restaurant ever is one just beside Club Pocillos, called La Marisma, very good value for the quality they serve, lovely staff as well. We definitely will go back to Club Pocillos.

The only negative point was that the lovely cleaner just came to our apt one day before we left, they should organise better this little thing, and one light was broken in our bathroom and haven't been changed, but because nobody came to clean it. They left new (old clean) towels every second day. But we knew that it couldn't be perfect as it is qualified as 1 key (star).

Room Tip: Get sea view apt, the price is not a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    35
    27
    15
    16
See reviews for
30
65
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Apartments well laid out with everything you need. Hit and miss with equipment - we had two apartments and one had a dishwasher but no iron, only some of the equipment worked. Reception staff were friendly enough, excellent English, so I am sure we could've asked for replacements. Cleaner only came round twice during our stay so be prepared to ask for fresh towels (as they do get dirty from black sand beach) and loo paper. Bizarrely on the second visit she made the beds but didn't clean the bathroom. Great location for us - away from the crowds, right on the beach and near shops/bars. The pool is not located on-site - it's a few mins walk at another hotel. For somewhere to eat out or have a drink recommend Sol y Mar for everything from breakfast to evening meals and cocktails (located a few mins from hotel in Costa Mar shopping centre) and newly opened Bell Monzan which has live female singer most nights - everything from The Corrs to Tina Turner (located on roundabout heading towards Matagorda). Also look out for The Rat Pack entertaining in the Italian at Costa Mar centre - great evening.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have a balcony. We had apartment 1 (ground floor, bit noisy as right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sage L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

arrived at club pocillos. on arrival staff and managment couldnt do enough. we checked into a ground floor apartment no 1. we informed management we were not happy wit the ground floor, as there was not much privacy as we were on a public road. they gladly moved myself and my friend to apartment no 19. we had a wonderful 3 weeks. the apartment was very clean and spacious. the cleaners where very helpful, and anything we asked for, eg clean towels, toilet paper, we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just back from 10 days in these apartments, on the plus side the view from the balcony was beautiful. Apartment was not very clean ie. bed linen only changed once during our stay, balcony was very dirty with bird droppings and was not cleaned at all. Sun chairs were dirty and broken and apartment needs a lot of TLC (grubby, out dated and dirty)
Staff were not very helpful .. will not return to these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

What great accommodation and location. From the moment I made the bookings with Lesley we were looked after. Rooms, clean and perfect for our needs. Several had great balconies with views across the beach. They are about 10 mins walk into Puerto de Carmen, but there is an excellent restaurant next to the apartments. We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here August 2012 we had booked a one bedroom apartment but when we arrived we were given a two bedroom internal apartment which was stupid even the receptionist thought it strange. The apartment had no out door space to sit except on the landing with guests going past which was unacceptable we couldn't open the curtains as the splash pool was right behind us and again guests using it daily. We complained the next morning and were told we had to pay another 100 euros which we refused as the 2 bed apartment was already more expensive and they could get more for it if they just moved us which they did at a cost of 50 euros but it was worth it to have some outdoor space although it was on to the main street and people walking past. We had great views of the sea and the planes flying in which was great the costa mar beside us had better facilities and we would stay there next time. Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Beach not great sand very wet a bit like mud when dry it is really hard. There is not a great choice of places to eat unless you go to the main part no night life for young ones but it is close to the main resort. We hired out E-bikes which we would recommend to get around a bit as it has a great bike track and cycled to the capital and back twice.

Room Tip: Have to have a balcony or terrace it costs a bit more but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengarriff, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was the second time we stayed in Club Pocillos. We were very pleased, the apartment was spacious looking out onto the beach and sea. Everything was clean.. Some people might find it a disadvantage that there is cleaning and change of towels only twice but I do not mind that, I do not mind to keep things tidy and clean on the other day, although I can imagine that might be a problem for a family with kids ! Problems are dealt with very quickly so that was very satisfactory.
I would recommend these apartments especially to couples . We will certainly go back again but then for 2 weeks and possibly, for another 2 weeks later if our next stay is as pleasant.

Room Tip: Personally I would ask for a apartment on a higher floor with seaview, but for families with young c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Antoinette1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
2.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Pocillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Pocillos

Property: Club Pocillos
Address: Avenida Playas 77, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Pocillos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Pocillos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Pocillos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing