We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in club pocillos”
Review of Club Pocillos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Pocillos
BARCELONA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my stay in club pocillos”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Felt reception staff could have been a bit more friendly on arrival but they were efficient. We had a one bedroom apartment (No 4) on ground floor with sea views and it was pleasant sitting out on the small veranda if you don't mind passers by and traffic fumes a few meters away from you but usually we headed to the beautiful beach to chill which is just across the car park and main road. The apartment itself was basic but clean, the rubbish was collected just about every day and fresh toilet roll supplied. The bed sheets,towels and floors were replaced/cleaned once during our week stay which suited us. The bedroom had the usual twin beds which had to be moved to get into wardrobes, there was no bedside table and the mattresses were a bit uncomfortable. Kept losing free WiFi connection which could be frustrating at times. After all said, this place was great value for money and a brilliant location for getting out and about, we'd definitely come back here again but maybe we'd try for a better apartment next time.

Room Tip: nice complex and quite at nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PEDRITO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    29
    18
    17
See reviews for
33
66
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We got a room with no view and no balcony. The room was damped and moist, and you could smell that their was some problems with fungus or rot. Which I honestly never have experienced before in Lanzarote. We were not able to have any windows open when we were not in the room because the room was located in a way that anyone passing could just reach in any window and steal our stuff.

When we first arrived the toilet seat was broken and we had no water in the bathroom. This was fixed immediately which was a plus. But that tells you something about how little attention the owners as well as the cleaning staff gives the rooms. Neither did we get soap or shampoo. We got two half a rolls of toilet paper. We had to go down to the supermarket and buy these things. The headboard of the beds were not connected to the bed and neither were they connected to the wall, which is a strange solution.

The "pool" was covered in leafs and some garbage. I cant see how anyone ever will put a toe in that pool.

The location of the hotel is good in regards to walking distance to beach. However if you are like us and like to go to a restaurant in the evening this is not a good location. Its quite a bit to the centre of Puerto del Carmen. So you are probably better off picking a hotel closer to centre.

I will not go back here. If you decide to visit I will strongly suggest that you order a room with sea views on the second floor.

Room Tip: I will not go back here. If you decide to visit I will strongly suggest that you order a room with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-Zilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed for a week because usual place we go to was full. Booked a non sea view 1 bedroom apartment. Picture showed balcony but when we got there we were given a 2 bedroom apartment with no balcony. This was an internal room located on the walkway so had no privacy, and outside seating was a dirty table/chairs on the landing with everyone walking past to their rooms.

Despite Booking.com and Club Pocillos site mentioning a large pool with sunbeds, this did not exist, there was just a tiny splash pool. The other one is apparently at another location! Also reception times in room, and on line, did not match those on reception door - so was a bit hit and miss. Cleaners turned up most days, we don't expect bedding to be changed for a weeks stay, but towels were changed twice which was good.

Location quite good, especially if you like the beach.

Room Tip: Chose an upstairs sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here in February 2014 for 10 nights and was impressed with location just across the road from the beach. The apt was very spacious and had all basic equipment for a self catering holiday, 2 hobs, dishwasher, microwave, all kitchen utensils and a TV with English/Irish channel. The balcony was a nice size and the views were fantastic, to wake up every morning and look directly across to the sea whilst having breakfast was great.
Just a few metres from the apts there is a large Spar shop selling everything at very cheap prices. The vast array of spirits and booze was unbelievable. A litre of Tanquerry Gin or Bombay Sapphire was just £13, litre of Ameretto just £5 and I've never seen so many different flavoured vodkas for less than a fiver.
The beach is vast and hardly anybody on it most days and was great for walking to the main area of Playa del carmen or to Matagorda. The promenade was kept spotlessly clean as was all of the beach. There is a wide selection of lovely restaurants all at resonable prices and shops galore in Playa del carmen so you wont be bored if the weather is indifferent.
To get back to Club Pocillos I would thoroughly reccoment this place, the cleaner came most days to empty our rubbish and provide fresh bin liners and toilet rolls and couldn't of been more helpful. We look forward to returning later in the year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LOWESTOFT MEMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in January , paid for sea view and upon arrival told 1st night is full so back room will have to do room 10 avoid basically take it or leave it !! The remainder was room 14 very different very impressed with room views etc . Our room wasn't changed during our stay, which is shocking as this is a s/c complex. Location is just right 10 minutes walk either way to bars restaurants and bus stop right outside. The manager was very unhelpful played the Spanish card didn't understand when you have a problem. Take dishwasher tablets with you as they don't supply !!! Overall we would stay here again it was cheap great room views location just need to up their game on cleaning and attitudes .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bigduke6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is not a hotel or a spa or entertainment centre. It is a block of self-catering apartments located at the northeast end of PdC. The large Pocillos beach is literally across the road. The bus stops almost outside to take you to the centre or to Playa Blanca one direction or to the Airport (1.40 euros!), Arricife or Costa Tequise the other. You have to walk all of 100 yds to a centre with 2 or 3 bars, restaurants, car hire and a Spar supermarket good for most things but not fresh meat or loose fruit/veg for which you have to walk 10 minutes in other direction. We would also recommend walking 150 yards to a kiosk with fantastic quality ice-cream at 1euro a cone.

The apartment had hair-drier, iron, dishwasher and microwave. There was no DVD player as advertised and we thought the kitchen tools a bit sparse (we actually enjoy cooking in foreign places !). Having mentioned this to Reception (not always open and often supplied by a Property Agent on the premises but always friendly), we received a brand new DVD player, Coffee percolator, serrated knife, colander and spatula! The apartment was cleaned regularly but not daily, towels were changed often but not daily and bedding was changed weekly.

There is a small pool, only really useful for cooling/rinsing off after sun-bathing or swimming in the sea. However, residents can also use the pools at the next-door Costa Mar ApartHotel.

All in all a great place that met our needs, and at a bargain price!. I do wish more people would actually READ about their bookings! Too many of the adverse comments on TripAdvisor come from those who don't know what they are booking and/or have unreasonable expectations. Oh! it wasn't 5Star even though we paid Youth Hostel prices?. Oh! The entertainment was poor in one of 50+ hotels in one resort on a small island? Oh! Some of these foreigners can't speak English properly and the food is a bit odd. Rant over! We would happily come here again, away from a British winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MickDNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

So much good value for money. We had No. 1 apartment straight on the ground floor and overlooking the beach. For us it was so good. Sea view, roomy accommodation, beds could have been more comfortable - but all you want for basic self catering place. We would go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,586 reviews
2.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,227 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
537 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Pocillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Pocillos

Property: Club Pocillos
Address: Avenida Playas 77, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Club Pocillos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Club Pocillos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Pocillos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing