We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in Great Shape”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loma Verde Aparthotel
Ranked #64 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back in Great Shape”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Forget about the old, bad reviews. This place is a little gem that is in the middle of a serious upgrade located in the fashionable Los Mojones district. I have just spent 2 weeks here over Christmas (temp 20 to 28 deg). The pool was working, the place is being re-painted from top to bottom, the lights in the complex are working, it is attractive for families and couples and is very clean. The previous problems with squatters etc have been well and truly resolved. The apartments overlooking the pool are probably the best ones to stay in. The only drawback for some people is the fact that it is at the top of a steep hill. However, the main bus stop to town and all other main destinations is just around the corner. Good access to shopping and supermarkets close by. I'll be back again later in the year

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Mack1TheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It was nice and quiet and very relaxing both in the apartment and around the pool. As there was only a handful of families there (who were great to be around and made the holiday extra special) it felt like we had our own villa. The place was nice and clean with a beautiful pool and a stunning view over the sea. As there is still a tiny bit of work still needs doing on the site it won't be long before it's in full bloom. Cannot wait to get back there next year as the whole family enjoyed the stay. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazpicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hell hell hell hell hell dirty dog muck every were morracans squatting pool dirty no outdoor showers working near pool dont stop at 413 no help dirty stained matress dirty taps in bathroom blocked sewers drains mosquitos in bedrooms disqusting

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helenmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had stayed here 3 years ago and had a lovely time but we were really worried after reading the more recent reviews. We are pleased to say it was just as we remembered, clean, quiet and relaxing. The complex has been sold off to private owners and we like to stay in an apartment that looks straight on to the pool which has fantastic views over the sea to Futerventura. We questioned the owner before we left about the bad reviews and he told us there was a very bad period on Loma Verde where apartments that hadn't been sold off had been broken into and the whole complex over run with squatters. He told us unfortunately 1 or 2 of the more unscrupulous owners had carried on renting out during this time and as they were privately owned the community were powerless to stop them, hence the bad publicity. He assured us that all squatters had been removed and most of the apartments had been fixed up to sell again by the bank. When your booking look closely at the apartment pictures on the website as each owner has decorated to their own taste so 1 might be nicer than another. The pool had been repaired with the addition of a LED light that looks lovely on a night as it changes colour. There is a security gate and 24hr security guards on site who were very friendly. We saw a maintenance man several times during our trip cleaning, gardening or painting and all in all found the place clean, tidy and quiet. It seems most people we met lived on the complex and they were all very friendly and we even got invited to a community barbecue 1 night which the children loved. It's a shame the pool bar isn't still open but hopefully someone will take this on and we made do with ice cold beer round the pool from the supermarket.
I wouldn't recommend Loma Verde to anyone with walking difficulties as the complex is at the top of a hill but there are some quiet bars and cafe's near by so a lot of the time we stayed local. It's not for the 18-30 crowd either as it's very quiet but if quiet and sunshine is what you want this is the place and we will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ncle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Booked this destination over the internet with a on line lettings agency 6 months prior to travelling, description sounded ideal for a family with teenagers, pool, pool bar, recently refurbished complex etc. This couldnt have been further from the truth though.

On arrival (22:00)to the complex the mini bus driver refused to enter the complex & dropped us of at the entrance. Our first few steps after entering the complex started to reveal his reason, we where chased by 3 dogs (barking wildly) as we made our way up the poorly lit badly surfaced road.

First light the next morning revealed our worst fears, the complex is in a very poor state of disrepair. Pool empty of water, no barriers & all pool drain gratings missing exposing 225mm diameter drainage holes. Litter (black bin bags, broken furniture) strewn around the complex, dog mess in most of the so called garden areas & poorly maintained comunal areas.

We where approached on our way out of the complex by an English Resident who asked if we where new holiday makers. We where told that there where over 10 apartments with squatters in them & if we where returning after dark to get a taxi right up to our apartment entrance (although this could prove difficult as some would refuse due to previous stoning of some of the taxis). Afer speaking to other local residents & business owners we where advised to seak alternative accomodation because the complex was deemed unsafe for familys. Needless to say we took their advice and vacated the complex within 18 hrs of our arrival.

Later during our stay in Puerto del Carmen we where told by locals that the complex was declining at an alarming rate due to the Maintenace Managment Company refusing to carry out essential maintenance due to non payment of fees owed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billybobncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

If you are thinking about booking this apartment i would think again, My mum and dad and younger brother stayed there which was meant to be for three weeks but ended up staying there a week which was long enough, me and my partner also stayed in lanzorote but in a villa with friends, seeing where my mum and dad stayed i was disgusted it was like a diserted place it was dirty the pool was empty there were cats every where and we also were told that there was SQUATTERS and they were sniffing glue around the place, things just went from bad to worse for them as taxi drivers refused to take them to there apartment, it felt like a very unsafe place and my parents felt that the people who are letting these apartments out had put my brother and their safety at risk, so they decided to go to another hotel for the 2 weeks left which they were very lucky to find as it was the 6 weeks holiday, so please think carefully if you are thinking of booking Loma verde apartment.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Having heard lots of bad comments on loma verde since Dec 09 i have just been over for ten days. The complex is in a spotless condition.
The pool is still to be fixed and will be shortly
The gardens and other communal areas are looking the best they ever have.

dont always believe what you read - there are lots of people out for compensation nowadays.
As long as owners can produce photo evidence of their complex you must put trust in them
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#44 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Magec
Pension Magec
#3 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loma Verde Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loma Verde Aparthotel

Property: Loma Verde Aparthotel
Address: Calle Salinas 9-11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Number of rooms: 243
Also Known As:
Loma Verde Aparthotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing