We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful location with stunning views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loma Verde Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Del Carmen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loma Verde Aparthotel
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful location with stunning views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Good south facing location with stunning views of the ocean and over to Fuertaventura. 10 minutes from airport. Transferred with Last Minute Transfers .Com and they were great. 20 euros return. Clean, tidy pool area with two pools. A good one for the kids.Showers beside the pools do not work and the hot tub was not working during our stay. The maintenance man cleaned the pool area daily and did general odd jobs around the complex. Apartment well equipped with all that you would need. More suited to people that are planning to eat out rather than folk who are planning to cook in house as there was no oven, but had microwave and electric hob. Nice balcony with table parasol, two sun loungers and 4 chairs. 5minute walk to restaurants and large supermarket with gluten free section for coeliac sufferers. Takeaway pizza from El Burro next to supermarket was tasty and great value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dobs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kells, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

having rented one of the apartments recently with my husband and two children aged 9 & 12 I would highly recommend it's very central location to anyone on a self catering holiday. we were able to come and go as we pleased, and all the local residents were more than friendly. We had a really good Hyper Dino supermarket 5 mins walk from us and all the restaurants we could want too. The central bus pick up spot was close too at the Balcon del Mar. We'll be heading back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lucyanthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This complex has had a rough few years but it has turned a corner and it is now a lovely place to stay. We are just back - the pool area is spotless with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There was a lovely atmosphere around the pool area of families enjoying themselves.

The apartments for rent are individually owned so they are of different standards. As someone else suggested get photgraphs of the actual apartment you are renting.

The area around Loma Verde itself has seen a number of improvements and refurbishments. It is in a quiet part of the old town. Taxis from the new town will only cost around €3.50. There is a keypad for the gate which you can open and the taxi will bring you right up into the complex and simply push a button to open the gate when exiting.

I think this complex is most suited to families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Allimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

just to let everyone know this is a residential complex ,with permenent familys living there ,there are only ,6 people holiday letting 5 beside pool area , 1 halfway down hill ..we have no pool bar .since 2011 .the whole place hase been painted .trees pruned new plants around pool area ,bins are outside gate ,there is a key code on small gate. and key pad for cars on larger gate we all use key fobs to open gate ..if you do deside to stay here please remember ,to be respectful to all residents as it is where we live permenently

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Forget about the old, bad reviews. This place is a little gem that is in the middle of a serious upgrade located in the fashionable Los Mojones district. I have just spent 2 weeks here over Christmas (temp 20 to 28 deg). The pool was working, the place is being re-painted from top to bottom, the lights in the complex are working, it is attractive for families and couples and is very clean. The previous problems with squatters etc have been well and truly resolved. The apartments overlooking the pool are probably the best ones to stay in. The only drawback for some people is the fact that it is at the top of a steep hill. However, the main bus stop to town and all other main destinations is just around the corner. Good access to shopping and supermarkets close by. I'll be back again later in the year

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Mack1TheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

It was nice and quiet and very relaxing both in the apartment and around the pool. As there was only a handful of families there (who were great to be around and made the holiday extra special) it felt like we had our own villa. The place was nice and clean with a beautiful pool and a stunning view over the sea. As there is still a tiny bit of work still needs doing on the site it won't be long before it's in full bloom. Cannot wait to get back there next year as the whole family enjoyed the stay. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazpicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hell hell hell hell hell dirty dog muck every were morracans squatting pool dirty no outdoor showers working near pool dont stop at 413 no help dirty stained matress dirty taps in bathroom blocked sewers drains mosquitos in bedrooms disqusting

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helenmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#5 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#54 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Magec
Pension Magec
#3 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic View Resort
Atlantic View Resort
#54 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro de Terapia Antroposofica
Centro de Terapia Antroposofica
#66 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loma Verde Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loma Verde Aparthotel

Property: Loma Verde Aparthotel
Address: Calle Salinas 9-11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Number of rooms: 243
Also Known As:
Loma Verde Aparthotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing