We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MNDCM
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Lovely and clean apartment with everything you need for a great stay. Very quiet location and close to beach, restaurants and coastal path. Great pool area and plenty of sunbeds. Excellent value for money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you, that´s lovely of you and really good to hear that you were pleased. Thanks again, really appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_Rockhop...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in this great apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stay at the apartment again in April, following a great stay in Oct last year (see my previous review).

Everything was again great, apartment, complex, swimming pool and surrounding area.

Once again, the owner was very quick to respond and answer any questions we had and provide confirmation/updates on our booking.

Look forward to booking again when we go back to Lanzarote.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure having you choose to return, many thanks for your booking and for taking time out to write this review. Thrilled you enjoyed another holiday in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Kilpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write this very informative review, really appreciate it and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. It would be great to have you back soon.
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kfcondie
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winter Holiday”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was lovely, very clean and great location. A short walk to the beach and restaurants. I would highly recommend this apartment and i am hoping to go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comments, always lovely to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_Rockhop...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment finished to a high standard and very comfortable”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has been finished to a very high standard and tastefully decorated. The bathroom is very nice, with a great shower. This is the first time on holiday I've not missed my shower at home!

Bed is comfy, kitchen has all you need. The outside space is great and spacious. Decent size table with 4 chairs and two sunbeds. There nothing in front, so you are not overlooked. In a morning you can sit and have a cup of tea while watching the parrots in the trees in front.

The Wi-fi was good with decent speeds. Our daughter could even watch a few Youtube videos with any issue.

The area the complex is in is nice and well kept. It is a pleasant walk to the seafront, which takes about 5-10 mins dependent on which route you take.

The complex itself is well kept and the pool area was nice. Never an issue to get a sunbed if you want one. It was a nice change not having to worry about getting space round the pool when needed.

There is some noise from the planes landing/taking off, but that didn't bother us too much and they don't fly at night.

The owner is pleasant and responds very quickly.
We had a last minute issue with our flights (Monarch) to which Rachel was patient and accommodating while we tried, and succeeded, to make alternative flight arrangements which meant a slight change to the dates we were staying.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this really detailed review which will be very useful to other holiday makers. I do appreciate it and it makes me smile to know that you enjoyed yourselves so much. A pleasure to read this and have you staying in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhmreid
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apt with all you need...and more”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful 12 day stay at this beautiful apartment. The owner has thought of everything and it is in a good location. The décor is so clean and modern. We tend to eat out at night but if you should choose to eat in there is every utensil, pot,, pan, bowl you would need to cook a banquet! There is also a great choice of tv channels and free wifi. Its close to the beach, shops and good choice of restaurants in the Matagorda area. If you enjoy walking as we do you can walk to Playa Honda for a nice quiet tapas lunch or into the busier Puerto del Carmen with its great choice of shops and restaurants. We have visited the area on previous occasions but this is by far the best apartment we have stayed in thanks to the efforts of the owner, Rachel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It makes me really happy to know that you felt so at home and were so impressed with our efforts. It makes it all worthwhile to have content guests like yourselves. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERCocking
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, all decorated beautiful and modern. Much more than you'd expect from a holiday apartment.
Very clean.
The shared pool is a decent size and virtually on the doorstep.

A short walk from Matagorda centre and a short drive away from anywhere on the island.
Great location.

Would definitely re-visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review, a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment and look forward to hearing from you again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing