We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2ND JUNE FOR 9 DAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a fabulous find, wonderful apartments, family run were nothing is too much trouble. The food is the big surprise and bonus. We paid for half board. Being used to buffets which are over subscribed and turn into a free for all. They also tend to be repetitive. Not here, the chef is wonderful, and all the food is cooked fresh for you every night and morning. The food is restaurant quality and varies every night. He comes to pre-order with you for future meals so he can buy the ingredients fresh on the day. The complex is basic but suited our no frills, relaxing break. Not suitable for people with kids as nothing for them too do. This is not a reflection on the Guacimeta just don't come with 4-10 year olds and expect them not to get board.. It's location is ideal central to everything and what a view of planes coming into land. We will be returning here next year for sure amazing value and place.

Room Tip: Try having a room over looking the pool on the ground floor so in the shade to keep apartment cool f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerome F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 2 weeks. Loved the resort for its location and relaxed atmosphere. Room was clean and well equipped and the cleaning staff were excellent. Bbq on saturdays were amazing.......as much as you can eat and more if you wanted it. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this small resort if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday. The main centre is only about a 5 minute walk where there are lots of restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janinluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just arrived back after a week here, after reading some people's reviews before we went we didn't really know what to expect however on arrival we were very pleasantly surprised. It was 8pm before we checked in which was straight forward, we had room 30 which was on the ground floor, we had requested a top floor but to be honest didnt really bother us the main thing was it was clean and very well equipped. We were self catering the apartment had every utensil needed.
The pool was very quiet had plenty of sun loungers so no need to reserve, I will say the pool was very cold it wasn't heated so getting in for a swim takes time ! We did eat a few times at the pool bar, it was always very nice and plentiful, breakfast was nice and only 4 euro, you can get cheaper in matagorda however the service at the pool bar was always better. We did also have lunch there one day a club sandwich is enough for two people !
I would recommend everyone to the BBQ on a Saturday night it's all you can eat and believe me it really is and the foods is absolute beautiful it was the best meal we had all week and only 10.50 euro. The apartments are very nicely located, approx 5 minute walk from shops, bars and restaurants. There is a lot of Irish bars about we took a liking to the late late bar which had live music every night before a karaoke all staff were very nice.
It's a ideal location for families and couples looking for a nice relaxing hassle free holiday.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are top floor, even numbers ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maddox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

2nd time here, just as peaceful as before, we stayed here in September 2013 and came back again May 2014. good transfer, no bus just get a taxi. Unlike Benno 1688's comment the pool has been refurbished and is cleaned every day, how do I know this, because I swam in it every morning at 8.15 am after the pool man had cleaned it. The 'scum' mark is suntan lotion left by people bathing in the pool but this is scrubbed off every morning. the pool is crystal clear but a little chilly, but you'll get used to it

Room Tip: we've stayed in the front block, these are good enough for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Today I checked out of theses wonderful apartments ....from the minute I checked in all the staff were very friendly ..... Kept very clean ......Apartments quite close to everything .....if you don't feel like cooking there is a lovely restaurant with good range of food and very well priced and I highly recommend the BBQ held every Saturday night at €10.50 excellent value .....the complex is small and has security at night which is super if like me you are travelling alone :) I return in 8 weeks time with my husband and am really looking forward to it :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a lovely small complex with very friendly and helpfull staff.The apartments are good size and very good value and kept very clean. The pool and surroundings are well kept. The restaurant food is excellent especially the Barbecue. This was our 3rd time to stay and we will be returning again in October. Highly recommended.

“ Top Tip: The Matagorda Commercial centre which is a 5 minute walk have some great little bars and restaurants. In particular 'Peigs snug' 'The Sportsmans bar' and the mexican restaurant.

Room Tip: Sun worshippers choose 1st floor apartments, which have a good size balcony. ground floor apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our 3rd visit in as many years and it is still a lovely place, the staff are always so friendly although we only ever had breakfast at the complex the food has only been very nice. The area is very quite and relaxing, the pool has been redone and the pool area is a great place to relax and catch the sun during the day.The rooms are always nice and tidy with kettle toaster and coffee machine and a 2 ring cooker but there are so many places to choose from for fantastic food. We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Try for a upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hempknight712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#38 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,617 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,734 reviews
3.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,272 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Address: Calle Junco 3 URB. MATAGORDA, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are confortable, modern and cozy. They are fully equiped of a bedroom with 2 individual beds, bathroom with shower, living room with sofa bed, american kitchen and terrace or balcony, etc. The room has Satellite TV (free), kitchen with coffee maker, kettle, toaster, refrigerator, laundry hangers in the terrace or balcony, etc. The apartments are perfect for familias and middle aged couples. Children and supplementary beds. Children under 12 yrs. old free using the existing beds. Children under 2 yrs old free in cots. The supplementary beds and cots are available only on request. The hotel must confirm availability. - Cleaning: 5 times a week. - Towel change: 3 times a week. - Sheet change: 1 time a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing