We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love these apartments”
Review of Maribel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maribel Apartments
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love these apartments”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

we have stayed at maribel 5 times now and will be going back again next year.
Maribel apartments are perfect for us and we would recomend to anyone.
They are in a great possition but also quiet and peaceful, they are clean and well equiped.

Room Tip: all apartments are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phil_pownall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    44
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
39
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stay here for the 5th time this year. 2 star accommodation which feels like home. Excellent placed for the main strip, right next to the main road but once in the complex you wouldnt know it. Staff helpful and friendly. Well worth a vist, will most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shaunyf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greater manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just got back from the Maribel apartments ,WE had a lovely holiday the apartment is in a perfect spot,the apartment was spotless ,the bed linen and towels where of a very good quality the swimming pool was never busy so no up at crack of dawn to reserve one,What is very important if you are getting on a bit or have small children to push it is on the flat,Janet the owner was excellent at communicating with us both before the holiday and after likewise LInda that looks after the apartment Thanks Janet for making our holiday a good

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teddy131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed at the apartments for the 2nd year in a row. Once again had apartment 42 and was as good as last year. Brilliant big balcony and plenty of room inside. it was the weekend of the Ironman Triathlon and the balcony was perfect for watching the cycling and marathon. The complex is small and Javier the manager and all the staff are very helpfull. all in all another good stay and we have already booked up for next May. The complex is at the quieter end of the strip but there are plenty of bars and restuarants within yards of the front door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just got back from a great stay at the Maribel Apartments and can recommend this small, comfortable and quiet complex.
We chose these apartments as they are near to the Vik San Antonio where some of our party were also staying and what a great choice as the location is excellent right on the front of PDC about 2 mins walk from a myriad of shops, cafes and bars.

Our 2-bedroom apartment (No 15) was off the back street of the complex with a small balcony and pool view.
The room had everything you could wish for including, microwave, toaster, iron & ironing board etc and was very clean and comfortable and had a certain homely feel.
The pool was small but looked very nice. We never had chance to take a dip but I’m sure it was fine.

The reception however was non-existent and we never saw anyone during the whole 8 days of our stay.
On arrival there was a note with our name and apartment number pinned to the reception door with a map giving location instruction and advising that the key was in the door. It also asked us to bring our passports to reception the following morning, which we did and tried again on several more occasions but there was never anyone there. In the end we gave up and on departure just left the key in the door.
Having mentioned this it was never an issue and if we did require assistance there was a 24 hour emergency number.

We did have a cleaner every other day who mopped the floor, left clean towels and loo roll etc. who always arrived after 11.am which was great, as we did not have to rush to vacate before she arrived.

PDC is a great resort with a constant strip of bars, shops, cafes & restaurants stretching along the front all way from the port to Matagorda.
Prices can vary from bar to bar but if you are on a budget there are plenty of great places to eat and drink for very reasonable prices.
Breakfast was around 2.50 euros and you could get a pint for 1.50.
The cheapest we found was Bus Stop Central, which was a bar towards the port end of the strip. In the day it was 1.20 euro for a pint and you could get a bucket of 10 bottles of Sol Lager or only 10 euro.

Try American Indian bar for a drink and live music (they also do food but we never ate there). The resident band “Question” plays from 10pm almost every night and are a soft rock band. On Sunday however there is a Country Music band who are absolutely brilliant. I didn’t get their name but if you are into the Country style of music, it is a must.

All in all we had a great time in PDC and stay in the Maribel Apartments and although they are quite small and do not have the facilities of the larger complexes they were ideal for our requirements and we look forward to staying there again in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryGSheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just back from the Maribel apartments, I wrote 2 weeks before arrivel and asked for a balcony overlooking the street. On arrivel @ 7pm there was a notice in the reception window with a little map showing me to my apartment, sure enough it was overlooking the street [room 42] the balcony was very big and had a large table with 3 chairs & two sunbeds, a good suntrap from 11.30am till sun set. Its a 1 bedroom apartment with plenty of cupboard space with a safe, no charge for that! The kitchen/sitting area is large with a fridge/freezer microwave toaster kettle full cooker and coffee maker thing. Never used the pool but checked it out nearly every day on my way out, never saw anyone there ever! some apartments are used for people who rent them permanently. Only saw the manager once, he seemed a good sort of guy, on the day we left we could stay in the apartment till we needed to, which was 4pm, we just asked the cleaner and she said ok no prob. Will def be going again & asking for room 42

Room Tip: Room 39,40,41 overlook the strip with sunbeds and two bedrooms, Room 42 the same but 1 bedroom. Sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rgodri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERTFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Lovely location just around the corner from beach, shops and restaurants.

Apartments in a garden setting.

A lovely relaxing holiday, a small pool, but sufficient for all guests.

Room Tip: If you want sea views ask for No.28, 42 1 bedroom or for 2 bedrooms ask for 38 -41. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HORTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#54 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabrera Apartments
Cabrera Apartments
#23 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Apartamentos
Flamingo Apartamentos
#37 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maribel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maribel Apartments

Property: Maribel Apartments
Address: Calle Frankfurt 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maribel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maribel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maribel Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Maribel Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing