We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gemma B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, my mum and uncle all stayed here in April this year. The apartment was exactly as it is on the photos and was spotlessly clean. There was lots of room for 3 of us and the premises was perfect for Mum who had walking difficulties. Two small steps in to the apartment and the rest was on one level. The apartment has so many amenities ie: washing machine, cooking facilities and for the first time ever on a holiday the tv had hundreds of channels including Irish and English channels and all the sports channels ( which made my Uncle very happy indeed).
The location is perfect with only a 5/6 minute walk into the main strip , and that was whilst pushing a wheelchair. At the same time we didn’t hear any noise or disturbances. We had hired a car and there was always plenty of parking spaces available right next to the apartment. It is located in a gated complex so you have the added security of private complex.
There is a bar/cafe within the complex that serves breakfast and lunch and drinks. The girls in there were amazing and made us feel so welcome . They have lots of local knowledge which they are more than happy to share and I must admit I ate a full breakfast there every day. Really yum . And they serve fabulous cocktails too.
The welcome pack for the apartment was perfectly easy to follow directions and the owners were only a text or phone call away if we needed anything. In fact before we arrived, they were helping us to find the best rental car company and letting us know about the weather and temperature.
I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this apartment to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, clean apartment, very comfy beds”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Upon arrival we had an absolute nightmare - we were not given the name of the Complex on any paperwork at all and the taxi driver just dumped Mum (in a wheelchair) 2 lge cases, 2 lots of hand luggage and myself in the street. It was the worst possible start and to be honest took some hours getting over. Access to the complex is not easy and is not very wheelchair friendly.
Fortunately, we eventually settled in and had a super night's sleep on lovely beds. The bathroom is really nice (great shower) as is the kitchen. The sofa bed in the lounge is not really comfy for sitting on. We spent 3 night's in during the 2 weeks we spent here and it was much more comfy to open up the sofa bed to watch the extensive TV programmes - including SKY Sports :) - that are available here (you can even listen to BBC Radio 2 through the TV!).
I never thought I would spend any holiday time watching TV but with a disabled Mum it was really great and appreciated by her.
This is a relatively new holiday let and I believe the owners told me in good faith that is was disabled friendly. I am sure that it will be made more so after our feedback.
This apartment is very close to the bar so there is no privacy but it is handy and the staff at the bar, Sally for 6 days and Jill for 1 day a week, couldn't do enough for Mum - so lovely and helpful. They make super salads :)
The pool is lovely but really wasn't cleaned enough - I know that the owners and residents are trying to get this resolved.
It is the first time I have stayed in an 'let' for two weeks and done our own linen change in the middle - not a real problem as the change of bed linen is provided and I always keep the accommodation clean plus there is a washing machine.
I have given it 4 stars instead of 3 as I am certain the issues we had will be addressed. I would recommend to a friend but for a maximum of 4 people - not 2 couples as there are only wardrobes in one of the bedrooms - not even any drawer space in the second. You would have to be really close 'friends'. Great for a family I guess. The location is superb for able bodied people, with just a gentle sloping 5 minute walk down to the main strip but far enough back to be peaceful. Again though, Mum had to ride on the roads in this part of PDC to get down to the front as the pavements do not have dropped access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal access to the beach, restaurants, bars and also far enough away to have an undisturbed night's sleep!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just a 5 minute stroll from the seafront and the Main Street where there is certainly enough bars and restaurants to suit all tastes, we particularity enjoyed the 'Trattoria' which wasabout 150m to the right once you reached the seafront, it served a fantastic steak and also great pasta dishes. A bit further right along the seafront was' the American Indian bar' which had food and live bands every night, the music was great but the food was not so great.

We were the first to stay at the newly refurbished apartment which was very well kitted out if you wanted to self cater although we dined out most of the time. It had two single beds, a double plus a sofa bed, the beds were extremely comfortable.
I have to say I couldn't fault the apartment except the TV wasn't connected until a few days after we returned home but I certainly wasn't intending to spend my holiday sitting around watching TV so it wasn't a great loss. We were advised of this prior to the start of our holiday. The Wifi was pretty consistent. These apartments would suit all age groups and also some of the units are suitable for wheelchair access as well. The complex was very tidy and clean with plenty of sun beds available.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schulz190...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing