We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and lovely swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Entrance and lovely swimming pool
full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher, island seating area.
Spacious covered BBQ area with seating
Open plan lounge/dining area; leather sofa´s, Wi-Fi, UK TV channels and dining table/chairs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ramsays
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Advertised facilities not there ?? Not so lovely or luxurious”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
12
people found this review helpful

False advertising- we booked this villa after weeks of studying for a very special occasion, we where 4 adult and 2 teenagers, and the main reasons for choosing this villa where, the swimming pool, gym and hot tub
Arriving at the villa eventually (we had been given the wrong address and the taxi driver as per our written instructions dropped us at the wrong address) not a great start we eventually found the Villa, Enrique the House manager was there to meet us, unfortunately he spoke no English and very fast Spanish making it difficult for any of us to understand what he was saying during our introduction to the house. Immediately we asked if there was any heating as this was a particularly cold day and the villa was very cold, Enrique should us 1 air conditioning/hot air unit located in the main living area, this is the only source of both heating and air con, we asked him to put this in for us as we where all very cold, after an hour or so with mucking around with the remote control he shrugged his shoulders indicating to us that he could not get it going. We did not stress too much as this was our first day and we knew an English speaking representative from Atlantico Rentals was to visit with us the following day, we where not however aware of any time as this has not been communicated to us and we had no phone number with us to make contact with them nor was there a contact number in the information booklet at the villa for them. We next discovered that we could not locate the hot tub or the gym, we did however find the bath located outside just across from the pool. We decided to try this as we where all cold only to discover this bath only run cold water, it all seemed completely pointless to us but we would investigate the following day with the Atlantico representative, we spent our first night very cold...
The following morning unannounced appeared the Atliatico Rentals Representative, we firstly advised her that we where all very cold and the the only source of any heat was not working and that we felt that some fan heaters (which where avialble at a store next to Lidl for 15 Euros as we had found them that morning) where needed in the 4 bedrooms as there was no way this small unit in the main living area would heat the bedrooms up too, we even offered at this point to go and buy them, she insisted however that this was not necessary and it would be sorted that day as she was going to send an engineer. We also asked where the gym and hot tub where and she said she did not know but would find out.... very strange, we then advised that the bath located outside only had cold water, again she said that the engineer would look at this. We all hung around the villa that day and to our surprise around 3 pm Enrique the house manager was back in the villa mucking around with the remote control for the heater/air con unit and again after an hour probably longer was still unable to fix, no engineer appeared and again we spent a very cold night in the villa. The following day was a Saturday, we decided to visit the Atlantico offices located on the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen. We spoke to a nice man who advised us this office had nothing to do with the rentals and that although he had never met or knew the person dealing with the rental he would later that day be in touch with us with a contact phone number for the person responsible. Sure enough later that afternoon he sent an sms with phone details, Immediately we sent a message asking when the heating unit would be fixed and could we have some additional heaters for the bedrooms, stressing again that we where all very cold and now some of us where becoming unwell. We heard nothing that day
Or the next after sending several messages. We decided to go and purchase the fan heaters our selve only to discover the shop was closed as it was Sunday. Again unannounced the Atliatico Rentals rep was back to see us in the Monday morning. At this stage we are all pretty miserable and very cold and after discussion where advised from her that as we only had 3 more days in the villa the owner would not be rectifying any of our problems including the cold water bath, and the fact there was no hot tub or gym as advertised was not his concern.
At this point we where exhausted with all of this and decided that we would take this up upon return to the UK, which we did, and after days of emails have basically been advised that Atlantico rentals have nothing to do with complaints the advertising or any of the other issues we raised, this is all down to the owner, they also advised that the owner is not prepared to refund any of the amounts paid even although there where major facilities missing, no heating, damp bedrooms with paint falling off some walls etc etc.
We where all, after the initial arrival very disappointed with this place, it demands a premium rate for in our opinion pretty basic facilities
1. Dishwasher in kitchen Is only suitable for 1 place setting and the dinner plates provided do not fit, this is the smallest dishwasher we have ever seen
2. Most of the beddding is very basic, no luxury at all, as are most of the kitchen facilities
3. The only bath is outside and only runs cold water
4. No hot tub
5. No gym
6.No heated pool, this apparently should be at 23 degrees all the time and when the temperature drops below this the heating in the pool kicks in, this did not happen any day, again we aked Enrique about this and he advised if there is no sun the pool will not heat up indicating that it was solar heated, have to say this does not quantity a heated pool. It also states in the villa information. Book that the pool is cleans twice weekly... this again did not happen, the pool was dirty in parts and paint was peeling
7. Bedrooms are large but again fairly basic, the best this is the large wardrobes and huge amounts if hangers, as it was cold at night and no full sun during the day after a couple of days the bedrooms where damp as was the bedding, we could not properly air the rooms as again it was too cold and no heat available either
It is difficult to draw on the positives for the villa as so much is wrong, moreover we all feel we have been treated badly by both the owner and more so Atlantico Rentals as both parties whilst in Lanzarote and back home in the UK diminished all responsibility
We accept that the weather was not great but this is not our first naive visit to Lanzarote, we know it is a windy island and in particular can get cold in the evening, with this in mind we automatically expected there to be heat in the so called luxury 1.4 million euro villa !! As we discovered it isn’t for sale with the Atlantico sales office when we visited
The villa’s location is accurate and is within walking distance to the old town, Lidl is approximately 10 minutes walk however as there is no trolley provided at the villa (something we have had in most villas we have rented) if you have shopping a taxi is necessary. The walk home from the town is steep but for us not so much an issue as again we are very familiar with this.
To summarise this for us is not a luxurious villa and has a long way to go to achieve this. We have been treated unfairly by both Atlantico Rentals and the owner who have both disregarded all our issues whilst in resort and back homemade in the UK. The villa is not properly set up for paying guests at this time and certainly does not warrant the high rental fee demanded. We all have stayed in much better and less expensive rentals all over the world. The experience impacted on what was supposed to be a suprise birthday gift as we did not have all the advertised facilities and more importantly, even although there was ample opportunity none where resolved by Atlantico Rentals. It I sent important to address, that as far as I am concerned (the customer) this rental was booked through trip advisor and all communication via email prior to the trip was with Atlantico Rentals, the payment was made to Atlantico Rentals, at no point did I meet or have any communication with the owner according to their account in emails I have received. They are basically now washing their hands with this rental to us and after supposedly speaking with the owner have advised that no monetary refund would be made

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Good afternoon,

Firstly thanks for leaving a comment on villa Forever. All feedback comments we appreciate and take seriously.

I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as anticipated.

Our representatives visit each villa after every arrival to ensure everything is ok for the clients. It’s impossible for us to give a specific time to visit however. As you can imagine we have a lot of properties and have to visit them all so we can’t judge how long will be spent in each one as they all differ, but we do ensure that we will see you after your arrival and if we miss you we will call you later.

Heaters, air conditioning units etc understandably do break down from time to time, and we do send maintenance to get them fixed as soon as possible.

The hot tub and the gym we contacted Trip advisor about straight away as this had not been advertised by us as something at the villa, and subsequently was taken down straight away from their side.

Villa forever has been on our books for numerous years and the owner has always worked alongside us ensuring the highest standards at the villa. As we have never previously to this received any complaints at all about the villa you can imagine ours and the owners surprise at the comments.

We ourselves are a company with over 12 years experience in rentals solely, striving constantly to make sure we offer the best service and products, and fortunately we have many satisfied and happy holiday makers!

Thank you very much.
Atlantico Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing