We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Lanzarote Introductory Scuba Diving Experience
736

Book in advance
from
£61.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Manta Diving Lanzarote
from £61.02
More Info
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
1,093
40
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,093
40
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open water course these guys angel shark cuttlefish underwater museum great dive centre dive spots cant wait small group ben rachel ariel atlantico padi safety holiday wetsuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have been to Manta a few times now , and looking forward to going back in September. Whether you are young or old, experienced or novice, you are looked after by a very professional
team. It has a lovely relaxed and fun atmosphere. lots of laughter (not when you are diving of course) I have my own kit, but the equipment there is excellent.facilities too. It is a second home to me. I am an experienced diver. but anybody thinking of giving it a go. once you step inside Manta doors, all you fears will banish !

Date of experience: May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scubasue124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thanks to everyone at Manta Diving, especially Dave and Joe. Third year i have dived with Manta and the service, atmosphere, friendliness and quality of dives just keeps getting better. Do not dive with anyone else until you have tried Manta Diving. Congratulations to Ben and Rachael on the birth of their beautiful daughter.
You will not be disappointed with these guys, as they welcome you into their dive family. Quality of their equipment is excellent, knowledge of the dive sites is spot on and the atmosphere and humour is great. Keep up the good work.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank jarred2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel P, Owner at Manta Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! It's a pleasure to take you diving and to show you some new dive sites. We hope to see you again next year for some dives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Back again with Ben and the team excellent dives and great fun with all the team best diving in Lanzarote !

Thank Griffdive14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hey guys, Alison and Ian here :D went for our very first dive last monday morning and we thought it was that amazing we just had to go for another go on wednesday morning, you guys were so professional and kind you didnt make us feel stupid bout things we didnt know you treated us amazingly :D thank you for such a great experience already making plans to come out next summer to do our padi open water course, I would recommend any body who wants to try it out to go to manta diving school

On each morning we were collected at our accomodation by the guys and brought to there centre, we were then given out equipment and a briefing on what to do under water by ollie, and brought out to the water and in total we were under there for at least 30-40 minutes it was an experience of a life time and were planning on going back next easter or summer to do our open water dive course :P

Thank you so so so much to everyone at manta diving for this experience

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The guys here were all awesome and full of life right from nine in the morning. They were punctual to come get us and had us sorted out with gear in minutes. Ben sorted us out with the paperwork in no time and then Ollie briefed us before taking us out on our "Discover Scuba" dive. We had so much fun we booked a follow up dive from our apartment that night. It was great fun, great price and better quality than anywhere else on the island! I'd never been diving before meeting these guys and now I'm looking at going back to do a few courses. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Ian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews