We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem in Lanzarote”
Review of Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Palmeras
Ranked #35 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff were ever so friendly and accommodating,place was spotless.5 minute walk to beach,plenty of shops,bars,and restaurants nearby,and very quiet at night,would highly recommend to anyone,would have given it 5/5 if it had air conditioning and English tv .....but not major faults,will try to return again in November,tks Liam Galway

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Las Palmeras
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really quiet and tranquil small complex. Spotlessly clean. Lovely staff. Deserves a higher rating. Would recommend to anyone wanting a chill out place to stay. No bar or entertainment etc if you're looking for that. I was happy to go out for that. Thank you for a week of relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

These apartments are are set just a few streets away from the strip of Puerto del Carmen so are just a few mins walk away from amenities ( having 2 spar supermarkets around the corner). Me and my mum stayed in the apartments for a week and loved them, from reading previous trip advisor comments we book. We were not disappointed, when arriving at the complex we were met by the lovely receptionist Esther who was really friendly,informative and made sure she was there if we had any issues even giving us an out of hours tel num. The apartment we had was very very clean , spacious and no sign of previous holiday makers. We had a good size patio with table chairs and umbrella. The pool was nice too again very clean and every morning the maintenance man was always seen by the it cleaning. The grounds of the complex were exceptionally clean too. The complex as well is quiet and peaceful. If you are looking for a complex with amenities ie pool bar and entertainment then this is not the place. But if you like a relaxing holiday with the choice to do what you want then this is the one for you in Puerto del Carmen. Lovely peaceful relaxing!!! After staying here we would 100% recommend to stay here while visiting the resort and would return! . Rooms cleaned 5 days a week ( the cleaner is very friendly and efficient if you need anything in your room ie extra towels or more loo roll) . Safe in apartment is free of charge . Tv and hairdryer in apartments too . All Windows secure . Fan free of charge if needed . Key needed to enter the compromising it secure . Washing machine facility on complex : )

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella-kate23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

nice small quiet complex, the reception staff were nice and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. the pool a bit too cold for March 2013. pool area very clean and nice clean gardens.
The supermarkets are close and can get most things from there. Only a short walk down to the beach and shops, so it was a good location. all in all it was great. we have booked to go back next May 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

nice quiet apartments, clean and basic with a free safe and small sun terrace outside each room. very well kept grounds small unheated pool and just a minutes walk to several supermarkets.
The reception ladies where warm and friendly even letting us stay in our rooms till our pick up at 4 pm on our last day.
most apartments get some sun at various times of the day depending on the time of year.
If you want a small quiet apartment with no horror stories and a few minutes walk to the strip and don't expect luxury hotel standards then you can't go far wrong booking for the Las Palmeras, however be quick as this place is popular.

Room Tip: rooms16 17 18 and 19 get sun at the front of the terrace/balcony all day (in summer) with shade at...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a week in October. Very quiet when we were there. The apartments are basic but clean and comfortable. Esther and her team do a good job. The swimming pool was very cold. Quite deep even at the shallow end - I am 5'7'' and could just about stand on the bottom on tip toes.There are a few supermarkets nearby most selling fresh baked bread. Reception has limited hours but we didn't mind. Esther had asked us to e-mail her our arrival and departure times and her husband was in reception waiting for us when we arrived. Quick and easy check-in. She very kindly let us stay in our apartment until our coach transfer arrived on the day of departure. We enjoyed our stay here and would book again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wilso1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend over the New Year period and once again the apartments are spotless great value for money.

i was a bit disappointed with our apartment this time we got no 17 (we had previosuly stayed in no 1) which got no sun on the balcony but is right beside the pool so i just took the balcony chair out there when i wanted to sit out instead of lying on a bed.

They are nice quiet apartments close to the strip we will definetly be staying here again.

Room Tip: The rooms that seem to not get sun are 16,17,18 i would ask to try get a room that gets sun on the b...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princesa Ico Apartments
Princesa Ico Apartments
#57 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Princesa Guayarmina 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £42 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Palmeras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Palmeras Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing