We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Palmeros - Appt 3”
Review of Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Palmeras
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at these apartments (No 2) for a week in April.

Good location to all shops, bars and restaurants and only about a 5-10 minute walk away from the main areas/beach.

Apartment had everything that was required really. Iron, iron board, safe, usual facilities for the kitchen. Sunbeds and table and chairs. Towels and hand towels were also provided.The only thing that I would say was lacking was having mattress and pillow protectors on the beds. Really think that the owner should provide these. No washing machine but any washing can be given to the housekeeper of the complex who will arrange for 5Euros.

The complex is very small and often very quite at times. There are only 8 apartments and 2 are now on long term let to folk that work within the resort. You could easily have a day whereby you would not see a soul.

I think that for a family of say 4 it may be a little too quite but for couples of all ages that want a quite place to chill then I would recommend.

The pool is small, but OK if you fancy a sit down on the edge with a paddle. Personally for me I did miss using a pool on holiday, something that I always do, but with this pool it was quite grubby, lots of scum marks around the edges and lots of debris in the bottom of it. Also very cold and to be honest I was unsure of the water quality.

I appreciate that these apartments are busy with bookings, as we found out this is simply due to repeat returners to the complex who prefer their comfort zone, or the older generation who book to stay for longer periods over the winter months but in my opinion shop around too as there are some wonderful other little gems available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KazJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from these apartments. Extremely friendly owners and staff rooms spacious and very clean and fresh towels every day. Nothing too much trouble. Fabulous location near to beach and restaurants. Safe and iron included and hair dryer too. Will definitely be returning sooner rather than later. Would highly recommend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This small, quiet, private and friendly, apartment complex is a real gem of a find. We booked this on our first visit to Lanzarote (May 2013). We liked it so much we booked it for our 2nd visit (Sept 2013). Tried to book it for our 3rd visit (March 2014), but it was unfortunately fully booked. It's great what you get for a very reasonable price, and if you are a fan of self-catering (with the odd meal out) then you would be very well equipped here. Apartments have a fridge/freezer, full hob and oven, microwave, coffee maker, and adequately equipped kitchen utensils. Extras are: a washing machine on-site (2 euros), an iron, ironing board, fan on request. Hairdryer is provided in the bathroom. Wifi is one of my main desires on a holiday, and allow not so strong if you are farther away from reception, it is free, and available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially Carmen, the cleaner. She does not speak English, but somehow that does not matter! She's a gem! And Esther, from reception speaks English and is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Small good value development of one bedroom apartments which are gated and quiet. The apartments, pool and common areas are kept very well by the most helpful staff. The interior of the apartments is a bit dated, in my opinion. and the beds tend to be single beds.
Recommended for anybody who likes a quiet holiday, and not too far from the main beach. The pool area and surrounding apartments do not seem to be accessible for wheelchair users.
Several of the apartments seem to be rented on a longer term basis by "snowbirds" from northern climates! Several small supermarkets, and quite close to the main drag, with shops and restaurants, although up a fairly steep hill. Enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Depawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in December over Christmas, this is a lovely chilled out place, the apartments are spotlessly clean with maid service 5 times a week, free safe and free wifi is an added bonus! Wifi was a bit hit and miss and seemed to work better when outside- saying that - I'm on holiday I do not want to be on the internet 24/7 - there is also a washing machine on site - which is an added bonus - only grumble I have is that the sun loungers are the non adjustable type and are uncomfortable- easily remedied with cheap LILO ! Location is fantastic 3 mins the " the strip" and 15 mins stroll to the old town . Liked this place so much we are booked for May and again in December.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cazza3O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Basic accommodation but extremely clean and a very good service from the staff there, nothing is to much trouble, towels changed and cleaning done daily always with a smile, would be nice to have had a decent television reception it the good side of that is it makes you read more! Would visit again but not in January as the weather was lousy!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank tonyfrank44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This apartment was just what we were looking for: basic but clean, affordable, large kitchen, quiet location, housekeeping 4 times a week(!), and a swimming pool. The front desk is not open 24-7 (but who needs that for an apartment anyway?) but the very friendly staff is always reachable by phone and they are willing to adjust their hours to welcome you. From the apartment it is a very short walk to a decently sized super market and to the beach! Visiting the old part of town with the best restaurants will require a somewhat longer walk (approx. 20 min), but a car or bike will take you there swiftly.
There are some minor things that could be improved. For example, we had two single beds but would have preferred a double, there was not much kitchen equipment (but staff is happy to supply you with additional pots and pans), and the shower runs out of hot water after five minutes. However, value for money is excellent. This was the second time we have booked here and we already look forward to yet another return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue_eyed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#48 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Princesa Guayarmina 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £41 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Palmeras 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Palmeras Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing