We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location, v clean & friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club del Carmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely location, v clean & friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a ground floor 1 bed apartment and were very pleased with the whole experience. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the apartment had everything in it that you could need for a weeks or two resting in the sun. The pool and pool-side area is kept very well maintained, clean and tidy. The maintenance staff are always doing something to ensuring the place it spotless! The whole complex is reasonably small with a good sized pool, children's pool & jacuzzi so there is enough room for everyone around the pool without it being too noisy or cramped. The location is great, it's a 10 minute drive to the airport yet not underneath any flight paths so no noisy planes to cope with. The hotel is at the end of 'the PDC strip' so if you want to go out to all the bars/pubs/clubs then they are a close walk, but it's far enough away that if you want to avoid all of that then you wouldn't even know it was there!

The only little bug we would have was that if you are on a lower floor the noise from the apartment above is quite loud - especially when it comes to mid-night plumbing!!

On the plus side there is a very friendly, gorgeous kitty cat that we are already missing!

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments are great if you want to get in and out during the day whilst at the pool (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteLogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us, we are glad that you relaxed and enjoyed yourself here with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the company of one of the local cats, although we do not encourage them to come into the resort, we promise to give it a stroke from you!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    100
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
128
145
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Club del Carmen! The hotel emailed us prior to our arrival and asked if we had any requirements - we said that we would need an early check in if possible and a double rather than twin beds. Both of these request were carried out.

Our apartment was 1G, a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. It was part refurbished, the bathroom and the kitchen were still to be updated, however the whole apartment was spotless and kept in fabulous condition.

The pool is lovely and refreshing, the pool bar and staff are wonderful. We had paella and sangria on Friday afternoon which was delicious, and the barman even bought this to our patio so we didn't need to lift a finger!

The location is great - right on the beach with a supermarket and a couple of restaurants on the way. A short walk to the right takes you to the centre of Puerto del Carmen with all the restaurants, bars and clubs. And a slightly longer walk to the left will take you to the more quiet end of the resort but there are some lovely places to eat down there!

All in all, we had a lovely holiday and would love to return one day. Definitely recommended to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xelectroheartx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile


Stayed in Club Del Carmen again in June this year. I really can not fault this place on anything.
They emailed me prior to travel asking if I had any special requirements. I told them we were travelling with a 10 month old baby. They were so helpful arranging cot, stair gate etc prior to our arrival.
Rooms were spotless with multiple TVs Radios and DVR players. All staff were lovely and very attentive and had great time for kids.
Food and drink was excellent and great value for money. We are lovers of Lanzarote and will definitely be back here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ColmGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing some location tips with other travellers, please come back again soon!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We've been coming many years now and stayed in both apartments and villas. They are very well equipped and maintained by staff who are all so helpful and friendly. The onsite restaurant Little Italy is very welcoming and servies great food with excellent service - they also do a great takeaway service. There is entertainment on alternate evenings. We like the fact that it's not a huge impersonal place, it's in a really great situation (near the beach) and there are plenty of walks either into the town of Puerto del Carmen itself or towards Matagorda and Arrecife. There are two pools - one large and a kids paddling pool - plus a hot tub with a very helpful lifeguard on patrol. There is pool and table tennis (for those who have the energy), weekly boules (staff v guests), cooking demos, a suncare rep visits regularly. Anything you need (hire a pushchair, bike, go on an excursion etc) the fabulous reception staff can organise. You can even have 10ltr water barrel delivered to your room to save you lugging it. I'm already on a countdown for my next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you keep returning and visiting us time after time!
It is great that you are happy with your apartment and that you find everything you need to be able to enjoy your holiday.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who will be pleased with your comments. We are thrilled to know that our staff could provide you with the best possible service.
We hope you continue visiting us!
Marcos Domato
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here on a trip with my in-laws. There was 6 of us in the villa and we had plenty of space. The place was kept clean and tidy with clean towels and bedding brought regularly. The pool area was always neat and tidy and the life guard was more than happy to help out with the carrying of sunbeds. Lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for providing us with such lovely feedback, we are glad you were happy with your stay with us.
We hold our staff to a high service excellence so we are always thrilled to read when they have delivered this service to our guests.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Marcos Domato
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in my parents time share in Villa 3 with my parents and fiancé for a week (15th - 22nd May).
We were greeted by the very friendly reception staff and bell boy. Villa 3 is lovely, it is showing its age now (chipped floor tiles, shower door worn etc) but reception told us it is due its refurbishment 2014 / 2015.
Regardless the accommodation is very nice, the bedrooms are large and the staff even put the 2 single beds together as a double for my fiancé and I. The kitchen has all utensils, crockery, pots and pans and even Tupperware boxes you could ever need. Its very well thought out.
The balcony is at the corner of a noisy / busy road, but don't let this put you off. Its great for people watching and you can see the beach and sea from the balcony.
There was an overgrown tree next to our balcony blocking the view to the beach, my dad asked reception if it could be cut back and the next day the tree was chopped back and the sea view restored.
My only gripe would be the size of the upstairs shower which is very small, also the water pressure is shocking low. But there is a shower downstairs so you could use that if the upstairs one is too small.
The restaurant on site is very nice with super friendly staff, we only had lunch there once but it was very nice.
The wifi in the complex is not free and I heard a lot of people complaining about this. To be honest I'm on the internet everyday at home, and I didn't bother with it for a week on holiday and my life didn't come to an end. If you want to go on the internet there is a computer at reception that gives you 20mins free access. This was adequate enough for me on the last day to check my emails and flights. Also most bars and restaurants have free wifi so you could use that.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday, if only Club Del Carmen could come up with some sort of machine to slow down time that would make it even better - as the week flew past way too quick.
Oh before I forget, Villa 3 has its own herb garden outside the twin room!
Thanks to all the staff and hopefully see you again in the near future :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a great stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our service so we are glad to read that our staff were able to provide you with a great level of service throughout your stay with us.
It is great to read that you were happy with your apartment, we will ask our maintenance team to address the issues with the shower and hopefully resolve this issue so we thank you for bringing this forward to us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Marcos Domato
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Back for our 5th year, never disappointed , staff fantastic yet again. Celebrated my 50th birthday with all my family and had the best time yet again. Thanks for a fantastic stay, and already booked for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiemac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We love to read of our guests stays with us so we are thrilled that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing this with us.
We are glad you were pleased with the service you received throughout your stay.
We will look forward to seeing you again next year.
Marcos Domato
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Carmen

Property: Club del Carmen
Address: Urb. Los Pocillos Calle Noruega 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club del Carmen is situated in Puerto del Carmen, within walking distance of the Playa Grande and Playa Chica beaches. It features a heated outdoor pool, children's pool and whirlpool. The well-furnished apartments include a fully equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and balcony or terrace. Satellite TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. The on-site bar and restaurant offers an extensive menu of international dishes. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The property is a short walk from the shops, bars and restaurants on the Paseo Marítimo. Lanzarote Airport is less than 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Club del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Carmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Del Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing