We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Lanzagrote!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club del Carmen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Lanzagrote!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just stayed at the Club Del Carmen for 7 nights from 10th July. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The complex in general is small but is a nice small. It has everything you would need a little restaurant, swimming pool adult and a baby one, table tennis, entertainment and a pool table. We had a refurbished apartment which was fantastic - quiet, well equipped, modernity decorated, 2 air con units. (I cannot say what the older decorated rooms looked like but improvements are continually being made to the whole complex) when we arrived we had been left a big bottle of water, milk, coffee and tea bags. There are sunbeds in all apartments but there was a rush on in the morning for sunbeds with umbrellas over them. My one suggestion for improvement would be getting rid of the umbrellas that are fixed around the pool and getting a number of portable ones that can be used if required.
When I told people I was going to Lanzarote the reply was 'really Lanzagrote!' Well Puerto Del Carmen is beautiful, nice beach, a beautiful old town and marina, a newer part with hundreds of bars and restaurants and lovely nightlife if you wanted. Everything is within walking distance and the Club Del Carmen is only 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport. You are so close to everything but not in anyway disturbed by noise.
Fantastic holiday and would definitely go back!

Emily and Aidan, nr Sheffield

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are very pleased to know that you were so happy with the service and accommodations we offered, you would like to come back again. Thank you for your kind comments referring to our team and we hope that we will have another opportunity to offer you a great stay in the near future!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    101
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
130
146
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Club del Carmen for four nights. The accommodation was good. Two bedroom, one bathroom apartment. The apartment could sleep 6 if using sofa bed but it would be cramped. The balcony overlooked the pool. It had seating for 6 which did make it very cramped. The front desk staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful with a good menu. Pool was good only issue I would suggest is the use of sun loungers. These were reserved early morning with towels. Even though the resort has a policy on reserving sun loungers this was not enforced at all. Location is excellent, close to shops entertainment and beach, yet peaceful. All in all an excellent holiday location which I would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments, we are really glad to know that you had such an enjoyable time with us and are looking forward to seeing you again very soon indeed!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to club Carmen and one of my highlights of my holiday is seeing the Wednesday night artist Jo who has been there a few years and is always really funny and so talented. She varies what she does and its always refreshing to see someone who enjoys her work and draws her audience in with her enthusiasm. I know i am one of a number of at least 20 people who headed to the bar on Wed 9th July to see her. Instead we were met with football and three people in the bar watching it. Speaking to others around the pool it appeared everyone was pretty fed up and wishing to complain, but i know that when people get home from holiday they dont always bother. So i am asking (On behalf of the general consensus of opinion on that evening)why in heavens name, when there is football on the television in the rooms, does the bar cancel its best act loosing all that trade and dissapointing so many customers?

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. we would like to take this opportunity to advise that during the Football World Cup, our Guests were given the option to choose between the Football and the life entertainment. We would kindly note that the majority of Guests wished to watch football at the restaurant, which is why the entertainment was changed from live music. We are sorry if this caused you any disappointment

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Club del Carmen and loved it!!, great pool and restaurant, the staff where very good, the staff work very hard every day to keep the place tidy, its funny watching the 'race' at 9.00 for the best sunbeds, so sad !!, loads of beds to go round. I must say Montse on the reception was very good helping me as I forgot my charger for my ipad, she searched in the back room to find one for me.We did find a great restaurant just outside the hotel, Arepera, what a place ! fantastic food, and lots of it !!! staff were brill in there, will defo go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It is very reassuring to read that you had such a lovely time here with usand found our team friendly and helpful. We hope that we will get another chance to offer you great holiday experience again in the future!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a ground floor 1 bed apartment and were very pleased with the whole experience. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the apartment had everything in it that you could need for a weeks or two resting in the sun. The pool and pool-side area is kept very well maintained, clean and tidy. The maintenance staff are always doing something to ensuring the place it spotless! The whole complex is reasonably small with a good sized pool, children's pool & jacuzzi so there is enough room for everyone around the pool without it being too noisy or cramped. The location is great, it's a 10 minute drive to the airport yet not underneath any flight paths so no noisy planes to cope with. The hotel is at the end of 'the PDC strip' so if you want to go out to all the bars/pubs/clubs then they are a close walk, but it's far enough away that if you want to avoid all of that then you wouldn't even know it was there!

The only little bug we would have was that if you are on a lower floor the noise from the apartment above is quite loud - especially when it comes to mid-night plumbing!!

On the plus side there is a very friendly, gorgeous kitty cat that we are already missing!

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments are great if you want to get in and out during the day whilst at the pool (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteLogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us, we are glad that you relaxed and enjoyed yourself here with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the company of one of the local cats, although we do not encourage them to come into the resort, we promise to give it a stroke from you!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Club del Carmen! The hotel emailed us prior to our arrival and asked if we had any requirements - we said that we would need an early check in if possible and a double rather than twin beds. Both of these request were carried out.

Our apartment was 1G, a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. It was part refurbished, the bathroom and the kitchen were still to be updated, however the whole apartment was spotless and kept in fabulous condition.

The pool is lovely and refreshing, the pool bar and staff are wonderful. We had paella and sangria on Friday afternoon which was delicious, and the barman even bought this to our patio so we didn't need to lift a finger!

The location is great - right on the beach with a supermarket and a couple of restaurants on the way. A short walk to the right takes you to the centre of Puerto del Carmen with all the restaurants, bars and clubs. And a slightly longer walk to the left will take you to the more quiet end of the resort but there are some lovely places to eat down there!

All in all, we had a lovely holiday and would love to return one day. Definitely recommended to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xelectroheartx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile


Stayed in Club Del Carmen again in June this year. I really can not fault this place on anything.
They emailed me prior to travel asking if I had any special requirements. I told them we were travelling with a 10 month old baby. They were so helpful arranging cot, stair gate etc prior to our arrival.
Rooms were spotless with multiple TVs Radios and DVR players. All staff were lovely and very attentive and had great time for kids.
Food and drink was excellent and great value for money. We are lovers of Lanzarote and will definitely be back here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ColmGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing some location tips with other travellers, please come back again soon!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Carmen

Property: Club del Carmen
Address: Urb. Los Pocillos Calle Noruega 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club del Carmen is situated in Puerto del Carmen, within walking distance of the Playa Grande and Playa Chica beaches. It features a heated outdoor pool, children's pool and whirlpool. The well-furnished apartments include a fully equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and balcony or terrace. Satellite TV, a DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. The on-site bar and restaurant offers an extensive menu of international dishes. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. The property is a short walk from the shops, bars and restaurants on the Paseo Marítimo. Lanzarote Airport is less than 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Carmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Del Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing