We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Day Treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mardeleva

Mardeleva
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last Day Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We made our way to this small, very welcoming restaurant on the last day of our holiday
(19/06/2014). It was recommended to us as "the perfect place for lunch" by a member of staff at our resort, he was not wrong.

We had prefectly cooked fish (caught that day) and the selection of home made puddings was hard to choose from. The one we chose was a Frangipan style open tart with Almonds and Walnuts served with ice cream which also tasted home made. The staff were welcoming and friendly and explained the contents of each dish. A lovely afternoon was spent eating this wonderful meal overlooking the beautiful old port. A perfect end to a lovely holiday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTheWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    207
    51
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east kilbride, glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I once again ate in Mardeleva and once again it was well worth the visit. For beautiful views over the harbour and terrific lunchtime tapas this is the place to go for a lazy relaxing lunch. The food was great and beautifully presented. If you are trying the main menu then the fish is a must and it's worth trying the specials of the day, always worth that little bit extra. Laura, Hose', Steffi and all the staff are great and so friendly. They know their way round the menu and are happy to advise and recommend. Worth booking in the evenings as it gets very busy, especially the outside tables. Would recommend time and again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helenmorton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food with a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Went here at lunchtime for a beer and glass of wine and ended up having the most delicious tapas we have ever tasted. It cost us €18 for a selection of tapas for two. Great value and thrown in is the cooling breeze overlooking the harbour

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paterson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I visited this after seeing good reviews on Trip Advisor, plus our pool bar owner recommended it. Great view on the outside Terrazza. We had seafood paella, which was ok, but I was expecting it to be out of this world, so was a little disappointed. Service is very slow, as the main restaurant is across the road from the outside Terrazza, so waiters get held up with serving in there. We waited too long for service between our main course and taking our order for dessert that we decided not to bother in the end.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeychops28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little Gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

After being recommended by locals to give this place a try, it was well worth it.
Set just up from the Old town Harbour, where the views are stunning. We had the tapas selection, which consisted of fish, meatballs, cheeses & salads, more than enough for two people. We were looking at the various dishes being served & the fresh fish looked amazing, will definately try that on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mardeleva also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Mardeleva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing