We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare privilege”

Safari Diving Lanzarote
Ranked #6 of 40 Tours in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only legally operated dive centre in Lanzarote located directly on the beach in Puerto del Carmen - an unbeatable location here on the island for scuba diving! No long walks in full kit in the baking heat or kitting up at the back of van! We offer daily shore and boat diving (as we have our own hard boat ) and therefore can offer you the most dive sites - all at the same price - no extra charges for boat or night dives!!. Courses for the beginner and qualified divers too. Pleasure diving too, for the solo diver or groups (with discounted group rates!) - who can use their own instructors to teach or can dive unguided at times to suit you. English owned with a professional and friendly dive team. Open 7 days a week, every day of the year! We also have a couple of bars locally where our divers meet to relax, listen to music, play bingo (with cash prizes), have quiz nights, load their video/photos on our plasma screens and meet fellow divers. Family friendly safe holiday resort with lots to do for the non divers too. As all our sites are on our doorstep you are not gone long from any non divers in your family/group. We will not be beaten on like for like genuine quotes! Other make promises - we deliver!!!
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Safari managed 19 divers, mostly very experienced, throughout a week of truly excellent diving. Well structured and sensitively managed, every one of their staff earned our respect. Suggested dives and other activities all proved very helpful.

Beach front location is always handy and access to boats is easy whether your dives are guided or not. Excellent guiding improves a wide selection of very good sites. Not a place for wreck-ferrets, but a superb location for keen divers to holiday.

1  Thank Hoolie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello and many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that the group had a great time here.
We cater for groups of all sizes and the team go the extra mile to ensure everyone is happy.
We hope that we will see you all again soon.
Take care
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Safari Diving Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

There are a few dive centers around the old part of peurto del carmen, so we decided to pop in each and then decide who to dive with.
So glad we choose Safari Diving.....their beach front location can't be beaten! Whilst other dive centers are ferrying customers by vans or even making them walk fully kitted up to the dice sites, with Safari Divers it's just a stroll across the beach.
Their prices are reasonable, and there is no hidden extras for things like boat dives and night dives.
I usually take my own equipment, but didn't this time, I had no issues with the rental equipment, and it was all a good standard.
The staff we came across were all pleasant, only done one guided dive, then dived on our own.
As a diving instructor I do find I probably look at dive centers with a more critical eye, that said I would highly recommended Safari Diving, and diving in lanzarote (pleasantly surprised with how good it was).
We will return, and we will use Safari Diving again.

2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you Jane for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your lovely comments and recommendation.
We hope that we see you soon at Safari, in case you want to do more dives next, email me for details of the FREE dive deal.
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd year we've come back to Safari. From booking to diving I have no complaints. Located right on the beach helps!

Thank NBrown113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Dived here early April and was well surprised at the diving in Lanzarote great amounts of life including some awesome stingrays and tiny seahorses, position of dive school great right on the beach which is great but school very small when you have few people in there and needs more facilitys. Staff were all friendlty and seemed to know where to find things. Visited the Bars they reccommended-own, the chilly bar and the open air bar but only once as seen drugs being sold and staff turn blind eye so did not revisit.
But on the whole was well surprised at the awesome beach diving to be had in Lanzarote and would reccommend a visit, school has great position on beach next to the dive places but be prpared for lots of sand.

Thank bubble730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on trip advisor, we appreciate your comments.

We have a no drugs policy in our bars and it is a shame that you didn't bring this to the attention of management whilst you were here - as you knew we owned the bar - then we may have been able to deal with this serious matter much sooner.

However, I would appreciate you emailing me to discuss this further so I can prevent a reoccurrence and can deal with the individuals concerned. We also have cctv in the bars so it will help if you know the date this happened. I would appreciate your assistance.

Thank you
Wendy

Please email me at enquiry@safaridiving.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Adam Powers is my hero. Did an open water course here last year with two friends. Just had a blast, the place is so friendly after Nico left.

2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Diving Lanzarote also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Safari Diving Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing