We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic free snorkelling”

Safari Diving Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 38 Tours in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only legally operated dive centre in Lanzarote located directly on the beach in Puerto del Carmen - an unbeatable location here on the island for scuba diving! No long walks in full kit in the baking heat or kitting up at the back of van! We offer daily shore and boat diving (as we have our own hard boat ) and therefore can offer you the most dive sites - all at the same price - no extra charges for boat or night dives!!. Courses for the beginner and qualified divers too. Pleasure diving too, for the solo diver or groups (with discounted group rates!) - who can use their own instructors to teach or can dive unguided at times to suit you. English owned with a professional and friendly dive team. Open 7 days a week, every day of the year! We also have a couple of bars locally where our divers meet to relax, listen to music, play bingo (with cash prizes), have quiz nights, load their video/photos on our plasma screens and meet fellow divers. Family friendly safe holiday resort with lots to do for the non divers too. As all our sites are on our doorstep you are not gone long from any non divers in your family/group. We will not be beaten on like for like genuine quotes! Other make promises - we deliver!!!
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic free snorkelling”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is based at Playa Chika a very sheltered bay near to Peurto Del Carmen. The dive school looks great and very professional but we did not get involved with that. This is a wonder safe and enclosed bay with easy entry into the water even for disabled visitors. Snorkelling equipment can be hired for just 6 euro per day but we have our own. The water is crystal clear to at least 40 feet and we enjoyed watching the divers going through their paces below us. Tip - take some bread from the hotel breakfast and hold it tightly in your hands releasing small particles as you swim. The fish will swarm around you!!! The coral is unfortunately dead here but there is plenty of marine life to hold your interest.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dthegunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    32
    10
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you dive, this centre is a MUST!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

A fantastic crew that made our holiday diving and PADI course a delight!! Friendly and sensible staff, and nothing is too much trouble!! If you dive, this is the only place to do it in Lanzarotte!! Thanks guys!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great week of diving!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The fact I have been returning to Safari for several years should say a lot about the professionalism, simplicity, location, quality of diving and simple helpfulness of staff - The location is perfect, right on the beach and on average 15m to the waters edge and about 50m to the jetty for boat dives (no-one likes lugging kit 'miles' to the water!).

Still seeing new things every year, including Felix (Grouper), who is still there 10+ years later, along with the other bits of sea life that are growing (including one very large octopus that looked like it had devoured more than just the one crab for tea (Very large crap shell was all that remained!). Barricuda, jacks, Rays, Angel Sharks, seahorses, cuttlefish etc all regularly seen,

The staff are great, know their stuff and can have a laugh as well!!

Steve and Wendy (owners), have the centre setup just right, storage for your own kit, plenty of kit to hire if needed and as mentioned before, nothing is too much trouble.

Will be back in October!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kennyk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just got back from a week in Lanzarote. Dived with Safari diving a couple of times. Enjoyed it, Wendy and Steve are very friendly, the center is busy and there is quite a few guides/ instructors there. Diving straight of the beach was nice also the boat diving was good. Its quite good diving and plenty of sea life, would happily dive with them again..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great diving, family welcome”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I've holidayed in Lanzarote twice and dived with Safari both times. First class outfit, good quality kit, guides and diving.
The night dive was really special...dancing Squid and seahorses. Will be returning later this year and I won't go anywhere else for my diving in Lanzarote

Helpful?
Thank Kirstisweeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Diving Lanzarote also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Safari Diving Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing