We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Charlana”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Charlana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Main villa entrance from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Barbara H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Charlana”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa, very clean - exactly like it is on pictures of advertisement- myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - close to all amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penny s
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 7 nights for my husbands birthday, villa is delightful,
pretty, we didn't use the pool, not warm enough, but were able to sit and sunbathe.
We had some issues with the cleanliness, but Gemma has sorted that out.
We are going again for 10 nights this may, looking forward to it. Villa is not far
from the shops and beach, whilst we were there we found some more restaurants
we hadn't been to. So all in all brilliant, highly recommend this villa, Gemma is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick g...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic clean villa with great access to all amenities”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gemma,
really enjoyed our stay at your villa. The villa was very clean and spacious in a quiet area yet close to all amenities. We would definitely recommend highly a stay in this villa and found all communication with the owner very helpful. Look forward to returning to villa in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks Gerry! Glad you enjoyed your stay and I bet you cant wait for the next visit in a few months! Gemma x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherlewis...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I was there!............”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have visited Puerto del Carmen many times, staying in hotels and apartments, but this was the best........if you are looking for a place that is central enough to everything but private and quiet enough to relax....you've found it.
You have everything you need in the villa and more.
Supermarkets within 5 minute walk.
Wi fi is available for a charge , but we went cold turkey and survived!. Some Sky channels are available...but the best is you have enough space, a private garden, and no need to fight for a sun bed by the pool!.....as you have your very own.

AND

Yes we can't wait to go back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD0065
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just has a week a villa charlarna. What a lovely place just a short walk from the beach and old town area. The pool is welcome relief from the heat. If you do some home cooking as we did or just want some provisions there is a Lidl just up the road 5 mins walk that does sell local produce. Just a few tweaks would make 5 stars. Would we go back a big yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLA67
Lincoln, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunny retreat!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Casa Charlana. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the Villa to be perfect for our holiday base. The villa is spacious, clean, and well maintained with everything you need. We rarely visit the same place twice but should we ever find ourselves in need of some relaxation in the sunshine we know where to come. Thoroughly enjoyable break, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location.
Liked least: Lack of basic cleaning products e.g washing up liquid, bin bags.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feltconne...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 5th year at the villa, only a two week stop this time it provides constantly year after year, a place to relax and enjoy what a great Villa & Town has to offer.

It has all the things you want to have for a relaxing break, it even has a security gate and off road parking as well.

Your pool & the villa are cleaned all with the minimum of fuss I and their rep calls round the first day to see you’re settled in and they are only a call away if you need help.

It has a full kitchen if you want to cook but you are a moment away from some great bars and restaurants if your need a taxi there are loads so no need to drive or just walk it off in the 10 – 15 minute stroll back.

Take a bottle back after dinner and sit on either of the balconies, a great way to end the day.

Everything you need even a washing machine and a dish washer, sky telly but with lots to do you won’t need that much.

A great break many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What’s included in the villa and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing