We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, friendly complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Lanzamar

View of the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Pool
Main Living Area TV Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the Pool
Main Living Area
TV Lounge
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Breakfast in the  Balcony
Reception
Wait for taxi in comfort
Cruise Ship passing in the Evening
Ocean Lanzamar from the Fariones Roundabout
Ocean Lanzamar Complex
Take a trip north to Orzola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan K
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, friendly complex”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from an excellent 9 day stay at the Ocean
Lanzamar. The apartment was on the second floor with balcony overlooking the pool; The sun was on the balcony all morning and most of the afternoon. The apartment was clean and tidy, there was use of a washing machine which was great; as a consequence I didn't use half of the clothes I brought with me, so I now know if I stayed again I won't bring as many clothes with me so I can buy more at the Biosfera shopping centre which was a 5 minute walk from the apartment. The DVD player worked but the few DVDs didn't, we didn't find this a problem though as the TV had English channels and channels with good English films.
The strip is approximately 10 minutes walk away (depending on how fast you walk), but the hill you need to go down is rather steep, so the walk might be too much for the less mobile, however, we noticed that mobility scooters could be hired for 5 euros a day.
The pool area was pleasant, there was a splash guard around the pool which was very safe for toddlers and small children because it was impossible for them to open the gates which ensured they were always supervised by an adult. It also served as a splash guard so that serious sun bathers could not get wet accidentally.
The Spar was just across the road, which sold all the essentials. It also sold freshly baked bread which was lovely.
Would we stay again??? .......without a shadow of a doubt, thanks Oliver.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent well maintained complex”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a month and this apartment was excellent. Having a washing machine was a blessing as was having all the TV channels from home as when you are staying for 4 weeks you don't eat out and drink every night so a home from home is very important. The apartment was bright with comfy beds in a central and very well maintained individually owned complex. The heated pool came in very handy as even in winter you can have a swim in the afternoon on days when the sun is out as it needs that as well as the heated pool to warm it. The pool area is beautifully maintained and safe for children as it has safety screening. I would highly recommend this apartment/complex and intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how well the complex was maintained
Liked least: Needed more cooking facilities as 2rings is difficult to make goods meals when you are staying for 4 weeks. However when I mentioned this to Oliver he said he intends addressing this.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
556carmel
County Kerry, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in apartment 329. Received very useful information from owner about restaurants etc. Very convenient to shops restaurants and beach. Spar across the road caters for all needs. Planning next trip in February.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryOR156...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week's stay at the Lanzamar and found it to be an ideal apartment and Complex for a refreshing break away from home. The self catering facilities are good and the one bedroom apartment is clean and spacious with the sun shining on the balcony for most of the day. The pool is quite large and heated which was important as in April the weather was still a little cooler than normal. Oliver the owner gave us great directions and information and the Receptionist Ester was friendly and helpful. The Complex seems to be well run and the location was perfect, close to the beach and also to the shops and restaurants of the Old Town. We had a very pleasant and relaxed holiday and would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Puerto del Carmen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and plentiful supply of sun beds
Liked least: The Reception lift was under maintenance while we were there & we had to use the second one which was a bit of a walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment & Complex”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in February 2015 and were very pleased with the apartment facilities and general relaxed Complex atmosphere. We chose the Lanzamar for its location and the heated pool even though we didn't use it much as we seemed to choose a February which was a bit colder than normal. The apartment itself has everything one would need for a break away. The couch was obviously new and very comfortable and the painters also seems to have been in recently as everything looked so fresh. It was spotlessly clean with all the kitchen essentials and a washing machine which we didn't use. Oliver, the owner was very helpful and provided us with an information dossier which was very useful. Without a doubt we would come back to this apartment if we ever decide to come back to this part of Lanzarote again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - everywhere was within walking distance
Liked least: Nothing really negative about the apartment or complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglav200...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment on 2nd floor facing small road to rear; nice quiet complex with good pool; nice clean apartment with good shower; in room safe; flat screen tv and all home comforts; hoping to return this October with our new baby; great location for old and new town

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in prime location”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in December 2014 and found it to be a wonderful place to rest and relax and location is brilliant. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the kitchen basics and a washing machine which we didn't use. The Flatscreen TV with irish and UK channels was great, like being home from home. The weather was exceptionally good for December and there were plenty beds by the pool which suited us to lounge around. All in all we thought that this apartment suited us perfectly and we'll be returning hopefully in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing