We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic View Resort
Ireland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just back from a week here. The location is reasonably okay - about 10 minutes to the harbour. The pool is smallish. The pool bar is open from 10am to 6pm (maximum) There is a limited reception service. The rooms look okay but on closer inspection you discover the wind howls through the window and door and the Jacuzzi bath does not work. The nearest open bar/restaurant is about 10 minutes walk away. The pool bar does serve food - when open.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet week in the sun this is the place for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrishA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
443 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Atlantic view is a small complex and really pleasant for that - all staff whether it be Antonio (the man in charge), Lee (the guy who runs the Pool Bar) or the chambermaids, do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The accommodation centres around the pool. Our apartment was clean, pleasant and well serviced and really did have a view of the Atlantic Ocean. The unit is above the Old Town - we managed to get up and down between the complex and the Old Town without the need for taxis. There are some reasonable supermarkets and restaurants at the top of the hill. The complex is near the Balcon del Mar which is a main bus stop for several routes. We stayed in November when the lack of air conditioning was not a problem.
Lee and his wife serve drinks and hot snacks all day - the breakfasts are good and I was particularly fond of their bacon baguettes.
All in all a good place to stay in Puerto del Carmen.

Room Tip: Some apartments, like ours are south-facing and have a sunny balcony all day. The first floor apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have been going to Atlantic View for a few years now. Last Sept/Oct we spent a month there. An excellent very clean resort. Apartments are clean and well equipped. Clean towels are provided daily, beds changed regularly, apartments cleaned daily, except Sunday. Maids are fantastic. Fellow guests are friendly All staff are pleasant and helpful. Built round a pool it is ideal for keeping an eye on your children. Friendly Pool Bar. Any problems you have will be dealt with very quickly by the management.
There is free parking at the resort and car hire is relatively cheap in Lanzarote.
Almost anything you want to do can be booked at Reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACQUELINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Been here for the second time, enjoyed the stay but rooms need air con so stuffy,very clean maids lovely,appartment well equipped,very convenient for old town 5 mins down cardiac hill and used taxi a lot only 3 to 4 euros from the strip to apartment.

Room Tip: Hire a fan we didn't know u could till checkout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 337Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our family of 6 stayed at this resort from 1st to 15th August and was booked via Interval International. The resort itself was OK although it is definitely in need of some renovation. The rooms are pleasant and reasonably spacious. All the staff are very helpful. Special thanks to Jose, Loli and the cleaning staff. It is a bit of a trek to the beach - about 10 minutes and quite steep and I wouldn't advise for those who are not healthy. There are two reasonably priced supermarkets about 5 minutes walk away (but again hills involved in the journey). The resort has it's own car, which it hires out FOR FREE! There is free onsite Wifi, but despite being informed we could use it in our apartment, the signal was too weak and you needed to be near the pool

Now the bad points in decreasing order.

Firstly we had pre-hired a car and there was on occasions insufficient space to park the car, despite several parking spaces (I guess being taken by other offsite people).

Graham was at the pool bar for the first week of our stay and provided very reasonably priced food and good local knowledge. Unfortunately, he left after the first week and we were without this facility for the second week of our stay, which was very disappointing.

I've saved the best (worst) for last. I would definitely not return to this resort for one reason and that is the lack of air conditioning in the units. The heat was unbearable and we had to hire a fan from reception (at 15 euros per week). This marginally improved matters but we had to open the windows at every opportunity (i.e. when one of us was in the unit). We were fortunate in some respects to be on the first floor, which enabled us to keep the windows open at night (although this was slightly disconcerting). We were informed by the rep that the ground floor unit windows should never be left open due to opportunist thieves. Even with the windows open, the atmosphere was very humid and this made sleeping difficult. Open windows had the knock on effect of allowing all outside noise to be magnified. The resort is located next to a road which seems to be a thoroughfare / short cut for all taxis and buses and these continued well into the night. Attempting sleep was torturous. Air conditioning would have greatly improved our holiday and for this reason I would not recommend this resort to anyone, which is a shame given that I could not fault the local staff one iota.

Room Tip: Don't go but if you have to, get a first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic View Resort for 14 days and could not believe the quality of the resort and apartments, all the staff were ever so friendly with the cleaners doing a superb job.
The only complaint we would have is that the people behind the pool bar were dreadfull but whilst we were there during our second week they were replaced and the couple there now are just wonderfull.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just got back from Atlantic View after a wonderful holiday. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which was furnished to a good standard. Cannot fault the resort. Loly in reception was very helpful and efficient. Special mention must be given to the maid service which was exceptional, apartment cleaned thoroughly every day and towels changed. The resort was well maintained and the pool bar was open for food and drink. Previous negative reviews do not do this resort justice. We would be more than happy to go back to Atlantic View.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franko666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.0 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#47 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Resort

Property: Atlantic View Resort
Address: 8, Calle Salinas | Los Mojones, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Atlantic View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Resort Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing