We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once again a perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LEA

Villa Lea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night BBQ by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night
BBQ by day
Shaded seating area
Hot tub by night
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamclapha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once again a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our (if I've counted right) 9th visit and have already booked our 10th & 11th! Elaine your Villa was once again our perfect holiday destination. For Mum who's now 90+ the downstairs bedroom is great and she felt at home as soon as we arrived greeted as usual by Linda and Richard big hugs all round. For those of you reading this who haven't visited this superb Villa it comes highly recommended for its facilities and a brilliant location. We hired a car because of Mum but you easily get away without, though car hire is cheap and the roads good (once you fathom out the one-way systems). The only downside is that one week goes far too fast can't wait till next May now. Thanks again Elaine x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, pool + every thing else!
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Your a star thank you once again and look froward to you booking 12 and 13.
Love Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Lea for 10 days in October 2016, we booked it following the reviews on here, which were all good. I can say we were not disappointed; the villa is lovely a real home from home. The villa has everything you need and the welcome pack was a nice touch. The outside of the villa is very spacious, with the heated pool, hot tub, bbq area and comfy seating areas, we spent most of our time here enjoying the sunshine. The location of the villa is superb, within 5-10 minutes’ walk of the main strip with all the restaurants and the beach. I would definitely book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa and Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thank You so much for your lovely review hopefully see you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing Villa Lea
ELaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steele007
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying at the villa. It was very spacious with everything we needed plus a fantastic pool & jacuzzi. Within walking distance of the bars & restaurants which were all child friendly. Lynn & Richard were extremely helpful making sure we settled in and gave advice on the local area. Will definitely return again in the future. Thanks again Elaine for an amazing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments look forward to you staying again.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah56...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from Home...”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could want for a family holiday.

In short - fabulous accommodation, lots of space, every amenity, pool, hot tub and good location.

Immaculatly clean and wonderfully presented.

What a gem!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hi Deborah
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you all again in the future.
Thanks Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamclapha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday once again”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Five of us stayed at Elaine's superb villa for the last week in April, for me and my sister this was, if my memory serves me correctly, our 8th visit. We were greeted as always by Linda & Richard who look after the villa, hugs all round. There had been a new Spa fitted since our last visit and it was amazing we spent many of the evenings in there. During our stay Linda and Richard surprised my Mum with a lovely card and cake for the forthcoming 90th Birthday, she was quite overcome with their kindness and generosity. As usual our stay was wonderful, the Villa has everything anyone can ask for and Puerto Del Carmen is a great resort with a lovely beach and some very good restaurants - too many to mention, we even swam in the sea a few times which in April is a little chilly!, We're already looking forward to our next visit in November and booking again for next year. Many thanks Elaine once again a brilliant holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can't one thing everything is A++++
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
You are more than welcome. We love having you, you are now part of the family. Linda and Richard love you mum and can't wait for her to come back. Thank you for re booking.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie215...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Lea. The villa was gorgeous and had fantastic facilities - it even catered for our 6 month old with a baby cot, bath and high chair. We travelled as three couples with one young baby and there was plenty of space for all of us. The villa had a lovely large pool and a jacuzzi, which we enjoyed very much. The location was spot on - it was just a short walk away from restaurants, bars and the beach and just a 10 minute drive from the airport. Linda and Richard were extremely helpful and were easy to contact if we needed them. We would recommend this villa to anyone - 5*! We would definitely consider going back for another stay. Thank you, Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large amount of space at the villa.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your comments look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoctorN98...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow! Thank you Elaine!
What a fantastic property, with amazingly deep heated swimming pool, fabulous hot tub and the best bbq area I have ever seen. So many functional area, and exceptionally reasonably priced for what you get, We stayed as 3 couples with 3 young babies, the owner sourced cots and high chairs to facilitate, there was a baby bath and spoons etc present too. You can hire a pool fence if you want at a reasonable price (50isheuro/wk) but only one of our little people were mobile and always watched so we felt this was not necessary- but if you are not like that then i would recommend it is worthwhile. The house was exceptionally clean, well equipped, and spacious. The area served us well (we normally go to less touristy parts of Lanzarote) ,with perfect bays, nice routes for runs/walks, lots of choice of restaurants, supermarkets etc it is a great place for groups and children. There is ample quiet street parking, which we used for hire cars to get about, but found we mainly just enjoyed the villa! Every couple agreed it was a gem and that we could not wait for the next holiday together in the same place. Thank you so much, we hope you will have us back, and don't get too well known so you can fit us in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great- I especially loved the bbq area, pool and hot tub. If you can't have fun with a group of friends here then the problem is you, not the house!
Liked least: Only a suggestionbut- it would be nice but not expected to have soap in each bathroom so you don't have to buy 4 lots of soap for a week stay.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. You are welcome back anytime just book early to save disappointment as we do get busy.
Thank you so much for choosing Villa Lea. Also a thank you for emailing about the hamper my pleasure.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing