We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Fab Atmosphere”

The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
214 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Food & Fab Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Puerto Del Carmen and our apartments were very close by which was excellent for us. Well sized, clean and welcoming. The staff were all very friendly and the service was good. We ate there three times during our stay and although on one evening, the food was slightly longer than usual, the food was, on all three occasions, excellent. As a vegetarian, it is very rare to have such a good choice and I would highly recommend. Drinks were very well priced and the entertainment enjoyable and inclusive. It's a bit like the bar in Cheers. Well done to the team and for visitors, get away from the main drag and experience The Spinnaker, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Simnetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    171
    61
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I'm a fussy eater but the food here is brilliant, we ate here several times on our recent holiday. It is quite expensive but well worth it. Great atmosphere and views. Some people missed it because it's above a shop but the comment about it 'being up a hill' suited us because we didn't want to go down the hill and our hotel was very nearby. And of course as mentioned you get the views. We personally thought the staff could have been more friendly, they are all buzzing about and didn't take any time to talk to us and because it's an Irish bar, the Irish clientele got more attention. But we would like to thank the chef for the amazing food and we can tell how much work has gone into making this bar/restaurant so popular in almost every aspect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MollyFace0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio,texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“spinnaker bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

we stayed quite close to the spinnaker ,never dined in it now , but the restaurant looked good , but called in 3 times for drinks , the entertainment was very good ,but the two irish cubs would have been the best , the oul craic ,trad music and song ,was very relaxing ,they had a very easy going way with them , the other nights were in the company of elvis , and a fella and girl , both very good ,and with hazels birthday in full flow , we had a good night , would def recommend ,and more importantly ,will be back to this friendly and homely bar !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1958jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a proper breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This restaurant was close to our apartments just above a supermarket. We went here 3 times in the week we stayed for breakfast/lunch. My boyfriend had one of the biggest and tastiest fry's he's ever had and even had potato bread! And proper mugs of tea :) free wifi as we'll and the staff are lovely. Great place :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in lanzarote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

If you like a good cuppa decent toast and a good breakfast then look no further.

We tried other places but this became our favourite. The views are amazing its peaceful and the irish chap who runs it had lots of banter.

This breakfast cures a hangover and for around €2.50 worth every penny.

When we return next year we will be back even try the evening menu.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne14062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Spinnaker Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing