We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch in town!”

Restaurant El Marinero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: cuisine francaise familialespecialites et vins de Bourgognefrench family restaurantBurgundy wines and dishes
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Lunch in town!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

3 courses for 8.5 Euros! Companion had an omelet and that was good too! takes some finding but well worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanteyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    59
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely meal coupled with a lovely view”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a beautiful late lunch yesterday at El Marinero, the sun was shining and it has the most lovely sea views. Service was welcoming and friendly, food was amazing and great value. We had rice salad, tasty sardines and ice cream along with a very good house white wine. I would recommend this wonderful restuarant, it really is well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harbourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Unbelievably good restaurant, it was recommended to us by long term customers and they were not wrong. Firstly the quality of the food is second to none, and secondly the price is just so good. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked in and it was clear to see that your custom is valued and appreciated. The wait time for the food is slightly longer than some would expect but then again perfection does take time. I am a frequent traveller and have eaten in many restaurants around the world, but I have now found my perfect little gem. I cannot wait to go there when I'm back in Puerto Del Carmen. The attention to detail is outstanding and the level of care given to each and every dish is clear to see. There choice of wines are fantastic but I would recommend to just stick with the house wines, these guys really know what they are doing so best leave the choice to them, both the house red and white were 100% spot on and complemented any meal choice, but at the end extremely reasonable. We promised ourselves a second visit on our week stay and we certainly were not disappointed with our decision, if you go to Puerto Del Carmen then you have to eat here at least once. Simply put, superb!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great good”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fab meal here lovely staff aswell u wudnt think by looking or walking past it but for a small place it's really nice an cosy great value for money aswell

Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous - we will be back!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to PDC for a few years now , and this fabulous restaurant is a must for us to visit. How this little place is not higher up I don't know! This is a family run business- dad as waiter and barman and mother and son in the kitchen. The food here is always Devine , although not as cheap as other places, you are however paying for quality, there is a 3 course special menu for 8.95 which seemed very popular every time we have dined here- us however love the fillet steak with peppercorn sauce- which is the best peppercorn sauce I have ever tasted!!!! I am looking forward to being back in May just for this said sauce!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazza3O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant El Marinero also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurant El Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing