We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite private apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pants11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quite private apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was in what i would call a residential type of area, quite quiet and a little bit away from anything without a good walk...the streets are quite steep getting to the shopping promenade, restaurants and beach area but i found it okay if walking at a slower pace, although there was an excellent mini market close by and a good italian takeaway next door to it. A small complex of 6 apartments with a small pool and poolside loungers...very nicely maintained. The apartment itself was very comfortably furnished with quality sofas and good sized flat screen TV... 3 good balconies to choose from and its own private entrance, I used the balcony overlooking the pool which was very private and led from the lounge, the bathroom was a good size with a good walk-in shower, the bedroom was also a good size with twin beds and decent bedding and plenty of wardrobe space. I would recommend this apartment to older people who like to stay put or go out occasionally, or young couples without children who are maybe sightseeing in the area and use it as a base from which to explore by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionec4
Northern Ireland
1 review
“All the comforts of home but with sunshine and gorgeous views!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had the loveliest weeks holiday middle of June at this great apt. It is probably a good 10 min walk to front and it’s a bit hilly, but you are greatly compensated with a homely, bright and spacious apt. The views are lovely and it is very private with sun beds on one and tables and chairs on the two south facing balconies. WiFi recently installed and was brilliant as was large multi home channel tv. No maid service for 1 week stays but we actually preferred this and there is a washing machine which made all the difference to our stay. Would we stay again....most definitely!! P.s. Stella the owner was a pleasure to deal with..communication 1st class.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wilkiebob
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Retirement Heaven”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a full three months as the start of our retirement and couldn’t have stayed in a better place, home from home. Stayed here for past 7 years at Christmas/new year and was great to spend months there. It has everything you need, close to beach, bars and restaurants

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb! Lovely apartment and complex in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful apartment! Definitely the best apartment on the complex, with 3 balconies (incredible views!) and all the amenities you need when away from home, including a well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and sofas, and a decent tv for those nights in. The whole apartment is clean, spacious, comfy and really nicely furnished. The location is brilliant as well, with shops selling the essentials only a couple of minutes down the road and the main strip and beach just 10 mins away; which is a surprise as the complex is so quiet and calm! Really easy access to car hire places, buses etc if you do want to explore the island. Stella (the owner) is a delight to deal with and extremely helpful if you do have any questions about the complex or places to go. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We didn’t want to come home and will certainly be returning as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment did not disappoint. It truly is a gem. From booking to arriving it all went smoothly. The balconys were all great and brilliant for sunbathing. Pool looked nice but didn't feel it belonged to the apartment having to go down steps and through 2 locked gates so didn't use it. Would definately book again if it is ever available. We have some great memories thanks Stella

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing