We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
lounge area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Stunning 2 bedroom villa on Private Gated complex. Private pool and outstanding views
lounge area
Dining Area
Lounge Area
Private Pool
Upper and Lower Terrace
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
En-suite
kitchen Area
Family bathroom
Second Bedroom
Private Gated Complex
Private Pool from Upper Terrace
Pool Area
Looking back to villa and upper terrace
Sunset view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catdools
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our first stay at casa montana and can highly recommend the villa. You will find it well equipped for a self catering holiday. The villa is nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable, the owner also arranged cot and high chair hire for our baby which were also of a high standard. The best thing about the villa is the amazing sea and mountain views from the pool area. The pool is a decent size and heated to a pleasant temperature. Although there are villas either side you do not feel overlooked. It's about 15 mins walk to the front which means it's lovely and quiet too! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the villa and your holiday.

I have recently had the inside and outside of the villa painted and replaced lots of items in the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“needs money spent on villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we have stayed in this villa many times over 12 years ,very disappointed in the fact that it was slightly worse than in previous years. The curtains kept on coming off the rail the toilet broke twice .took days for any response draws on bedside cabinates kept on coming apart on the upper balcony there was a large parasol which had masking tape around it as the bit that goes in the table had snapped .the bedding was so cheap and old looking I don't want to stay there again it would not cost very much to put this right it is such a shame

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm a little surprised by it, as the last review that we received in August 2016 gave us 5 stars. However, I take every review that I receive seriously and look into it.

I spoke our Property Management Team and she confirmed that the the plumber took a while to response but he did explain that he was very busy and she told you this.
I have the Property Management team to look at the items that you have commented on and if required replace these items.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figgymom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in these villas at least 6 times for 8 visits to Lanzarote. Its hard to top them. On holidays with adult friends and other times with family and children. I've book through both Lanzarote4u- which manages most of the properties and Lanzarote villas/villaslanzarote that has a smaller number.
Pros-
-Electrically heated pool as opposed to solar heater means you can have the water at temperature you want. Consistency
-Private pool. Neighbouring villas largely respectful of nouse levels.
- Not overlooked from top. Some visibility from sides but minimal. You can sit on the first level rather than by the pool if you want more seclusion.
- I've felt more secure here with gated complex and cameras. Other villas on hand is a security also.
- great location for walkig to both Old and New Towns.
-Clean. Adequately stocked. Consistency.
- Fast to repair/attend to problems.
- Some variations but villas are largely consistent.
-Other holiday makers in the villas are looking to have a similar holiday to you if staying there and pay a little extra than other types of accommodation. consistency.

Cons
- some villas have just 4 of everything ie delph/cutlery. Stay on top of the washing up or keep emptying the dishwasher if ond installed.
- some furnishings could do with an update. This should be easy wiyh an Ikea
on the island. Minor issue really.
- Steep hill down to New Town. Lasts one block only so not too much of a problem.

Book them. You wont be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very considered and fair comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in February 2016. Great sized house with great views.
Couple of cons:
Pool wasnt that warm only had a blanket on it.
2 of the doors are hard to open and close.
Internet is very slow when trying to watch movies keeps stopping the whole time.
Pretty sure the oven wasnt fan forced so took ages to cook anything.

Saying that i would definitely come back if those cons were fixed. It is in a great location on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Its always good to receive constructive comments. I have sent your comments to our Property Management Company and asked them to respond. They said that the pool was heated to 29 degrees ( as always in the cooler months) but they will check the pool heater out. We are sorting out the sticking doors
I have spoken to the Vistas Del Mar complex manager about the WIFI, she says thats its fine and working the same as all the other properties.The same WIFI is provided by the complex management team to all the villas. However, I have asked that the WIFI engineer comes in and checks out our villa's WIFI.
The oven will also be checked out to make sure that it is functioning correctly. Hopefully we will see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hug073
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4th stay on Vistas del mar”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Been to Puerto del Carmen 7 times and stayed on Vistas del mar for 4 of those , all in different villas. All set out the same just opposite inside to the next door neighbours. Villa Montana was very clean with nice furniture and an excellent size pool and terrace , larger than others on the complex we have stayed in . Would be great to have air conditioning as the fans were totally inadequate the week we were there ( unusually high temperatures ) and sleeping at night was horrendous , also the black android box that provides English TV wasn't great as all programmes are streamed in so constantly buffering , gave up in the end and did without . All in all was a nice villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent poo.
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments on your stay in the villa. I'm please that you enjoyed the villa. We are looking at putting Air Con in the villa.

The black box is a thorn in my side. I keep complaining to the Vistas del Mar complex WIFI provider and he assures me that everything is OK. I have taken the Black Box back to the supplier to check out on a number off occasions, each time he tells me its OK. I'm running out of ideas!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VILLA MONTANA(NUMBER 7) - THE BEST BY FAR *****”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our second year running staying at this villa, it's now home from home, very clean and well looked after, bedrooms and bathrooms spotless, living area comfortable and clean, kitchen is excellent and all appliances, plates and utensils immaculate.
Top area outside gives great panoramic views sea and land. Lower pool area is brilliant, ample room and sun loungers private pool is an absolute gift, no one around to spoil the fun, in the pool at daybreak and in and out all day sun does not leave the back all day.
Local managers are very helpful and came in midweek to check and clean the pool, great service.
Will be booking next year very soon..............Missing it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your king comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timcollin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great accomodation, great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

My Girlfriend, 2yr old daughter and I stayed at the villa in Oct 2014 for 1 week.
The private pool was a lovely temperature all week and had a gate to keep children out of the pool area when we needed to, although the gate didn't lock which was mentioned to the owner. The interior of the villa was nice with all of the things that you would need. The Kitchen was particularly well equipped inc washing machine.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean too.

Location was superb. Very clean and quiet private gated complex. Great sea views from the living room and patio and just a 10 minute walk down to the beach-front and shops. Quite hilly on the way back up, but only a 3 euro taxi away to the beach if you don't fancy the exercise.

Villa would benefit from:
Air-con, more sky tv channels, better BBQ and updated patio furniture.

We will definitely return and definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for comments. I will take on board your suggested improvements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing