We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food”
Review of The Guinnes Tavern

The Guinnes Tavern
Restaurant details
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super food”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Super breakfast!! The best on the strip for me! Snacks, light bites, main meals. What can I say? Sandra is the best, she can cook. The atmosphere is great in the Tavern, very friendly. I had my Christmas dinner there and my tea later. So yes you could say I loved the place. Scot is a great guy, very hard worker and on the ball at all times. Very attentive!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chantler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    12
    7
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Chill Out section of The Guinness Tavern is a great spot for a laid back drink and people watching. The service is always pleasant and the surroundings are comfortable with the bathrooms spotlessly clean and finally the background music adds to the "chill out" factor!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calams_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great location across the road from the beach in Matagorda. Lovely spot to enjoy a jug of Sangria after a day relaxing in the sun. Great pint of Guinness too. Lovely place to sit back, enjoy a cool drink & watch X-Factor!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westpassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good food and great food”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Something on the menu for everyone from good value breakfasts to nice lunches. Great value. Amazing view - can sit outside and look towards the sea. Very good value internet available here also. Bathrooms very clean and nice friendly staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I went there the first night in Lanzarote and really enjoyed the atmosphere so relaxing and very nice staff

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Guinnes Tavern also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Tias, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Guinnes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing