We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of The Guinnes Tavern

The Guinnes Tavern
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We go here for breakfast! Can't complain about the food. Good value breakfast menu with good views of the sea

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janeo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    11
    7
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eat there nearly everyday”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

With our hotel offering very low standards in food quality we had no choice to eat out and after day 1 we found the Guinnes Tavern and after the 1st meal we must have purchased food there 5 days out of 7 - we could not fault the quality and the price

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamester1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The best Bar on its little strip, but you can wait a while for a drink.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My family & I ended up staying at Hotel Don Paco, Aug 9th 2013 for 2 weeks. Thank God we found this Bar. Clean, smart etc. Beer prices are about average for the area. However.... A BIG, BIG, BIG plus for me is that they have every live football game here. I'm sat here now. Chelsea v Villa on big screen to my left... Fenerbache v Arsenal on the two screens to my right. There's 1 pool table for the kids. There's also a great Indian Restaurant next door. On the whole... Fair prices for decent Beer. Being English it is imperative I find a fault, so here goes.... Sometimes when it's busy 1 waitress is just not enough and you are discouraged by purchasing from the Bar. Two guys sat behind me waited 5 minutes just to get the waiters attention two nights ago (City 4 Newcastle 0 match).

If you hate football I wouldn't go here on a night when there's a match on. However. I enjoy it, so this place is perfect for me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

we had breakfast here several times during our stay, excellent service and I would say the best breakfast in the locality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smoss6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stopped for a coffee and pint mid morning, only 3 other couples in at this time, waited 10 minutes and just about to get and go when waiter attended us, then waited so long for coffee thought he had gone to Brazil for beans. When it came to pay wanted 14 euros for a coffee and pint of guinnes. When bill queried stated it was correct, COMPLETE RIP OFF.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeDistrictMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Guinnes Tavern also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Guinnes Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing