We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aussies Beach Bar

Aussies Beach Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very friendly bar/restaurant right on the beach. New owners just two months ago.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped at Aussies and had a beer which was served to us in a frozen glass which was much needed after a wander down the front. we didnt have any food but there were plenty of people who were eating. A great atmosphere and nearly all the tables were full even in the afternoon. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmasters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    109
    15
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for plane spotting and cold beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were here in April 2014. Excellent breakfast. Excellent service, very friendly. Visited a day earlier for a beer. It was a shame we didn't go earlier in the holiday. we shall be back in August

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol_perkins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot for a cold beer and a seat in a nice breeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is really on the beach, on a weeks hols we would normally stop here at least 3-4 times the beer is really ice cold the snacks are really smashing and good value.
As far as cocktails you must have a strawberry daiquiri which are amazing all the staff are really a happy family dad mum and son always happy to see you.
Plus being an ulster man I love the quotes on the wall from our George Best.
This is a must vist pub. Thanks all at Aussies

Hope see ya soon big Tony

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great home cooking try the fish and chips .
Fabulous views cool beer and great hosts.
Visit on walk to watch planes landing at airport.
Stayed for 2 hours and chilled out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“just a shack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just a shack type atmosphere but what a friendly lot there ! snacks first class ! view - "you cant get better " well worth a visit !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HamiltonNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aussies Beach Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Aussies Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing